Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Postby mcascio » Mon Sep 11, 2006 6:04 pm

Looking for a show of hands of who will be interested in the Sharp Aquos driver we're wrapping up:
Current versions supported will be: LC-37D4U, LC-32D4U and LC-26D4U.

If you would like to see other models supported, lets use this thread for you to list that model.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

MurrayW
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1198
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Postby MurrayW » Tue Sep 12, 2006 1:11 am

Mario,
From the other post, please add the LC-45GX6U.

MurrayW
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1198
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Postby MurrayW » Tue Sep 12, 2006 1:14 am

Mario,
The HP LC2600N, LC3200N and LC3700N are made by Sharp and use Sharp RS-232 codes. I am not sure which ones...it's not in the HP user manual. It would be nice to get the RS-232 codes for these and add support. I have the LC2600N.
thanks,
Murray

bjdraw
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu May 24, 2007 4:55 pm
Contact:

Postby bjdraw » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:27 pm

Not sure what the latest is with this, but I have a Sharp LC-30HV4U, but am using the Generic Serial plugin as I described here.
http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/foru ... highlight=
Ben Drawbaugh
How good can it be, if it isn't HD?

MurrayW
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1198
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Postby MurrayW » Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:38 pm

bjdraw wrote:Not sure what the latest is with this, but I have a Sharp LC-30HV4U, but am using the Generic Serial plugin as I described here.
http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/foru ... highlight=
I have been using the generic serial plugin for more than 1 year and since I rarely do anything other than turn the TV on or off, I really don't see a lot of benefit of a plugin.

Murray

chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Postby chuck99z28 » Sun Mar 17, 2013 5:29 am

How about IP?

My Sharp 80" LCD can use commands over IP.

It is the same command structure as RS232.
But you connect IP via port 10002 and enter the login/password configured on the TV.

MurrayW
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1198
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Postby MurrayW » Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:33 am

chuck99z28 wrote:How about IP?

My Sharp 80" LCD can use commands over IP.

It is the same command structure as RS232.
But you connect IP via port 10002 and enter the login/password configured on the TV.
Chuck, this is a 5 or 6 year old post. You might want to post here http://forum.cinemaronline.com/viewtopic.php?f=169&t=17605&p=113961#p113961 so that Dave knows you are another one of us interested in IP control for your sharp.
Last edited by MurrayW on Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Looking for Sharp Aquos Owners

Postby chuck99z28 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:23 pm

Thanks Murray


Return to “Sharp”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest