MLIPCamera Toshiba Drivers

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Nov 01, 2006 12:13 pm

Sorry guys. False alarm...gotta do more testing. :(
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
scotthpdx
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:54 am
Location: Vancouver, WA
Contact:

Postby scotthpdx » Sat Dec 09, 2006 9:54 am

:(

Mario,

Any word back from Toshiba on getting the Pan/Tilt features working on the IK-WB15A cameras? It is kinda sad that Toshiba has not been able to help you get the driver issue fixed in the past two months that we have been working on this issue.

Well anyway, have a happy holiday season, and thanks for the great product.

Scott
Last edited by scotthpdx on Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.
What would you like to automate today....

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Sat Dec 09, 2006 11:02 am

I believe you meant Toshiba not Panasonic.
Unfortunately no word back from Toshiba on fixing the issue. We've sent quite a few emails too. We'd love to support them fully.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

whyle
Member
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Contact:

Postby whyle » Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:55 pm

I recently picked up one of these Toshiba IK-WB15A cameras and noticed the same issues others have in this thread. Was curious if you had heard anything back from toshiba yet or have a work around for the pan and presets? Camera pans left/up just not right or down, and no presets.

Thanks,
Chris

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:01 pm

Unfortunately no word from them. Not even from my contact. I've even requested their activeX documentation to see if there is a way to utilize that in some capacity...but nothing. Perhaps the holidays kept them busy. I'll try again.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

whyle
Member
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Contact:

Postby whyle » Tue Jan 09, 2007 11:02 am

Mario,

I wrote Toshiba about this as well and they sent me some api information. I would imagine that it may be the same thing you have, but do you want me to send it over to you to check out?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Jan 09, 2007 11:05 am

Please do...but my guess its the same details. Unless it notes anything about activeX.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

whyle
Member
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Contact:

Postby whyle » Tue Jan 09, 2007 11:52 am

Ok, emailed it over to you.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Sun Jan 14, 2007 10:03 pm

Ok - we've made some good headway on this finally.

We should be talking to the Toshiba IK-WB15a for both pan/tilt control and pulling of images without the need to enter in the password.

Thanks to everyone for their patience. Should have more updates sometime later this week.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:29 pm

OK - just uploaded the updated Toshiba driver with support for the Toshiba IKWB15A.

This is fresh from the developer - so I personally haven't tested it.

Looking for feedback good/bad.

Thanks.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

whyle
Member
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Contact:

Postby whyle » Thu Jan 18, 2007 9:51 pm

Mario,

From what I can tell all the controls work correctly, however I see no video in main lobby. All I did was download the new Toshiba driver, is that all I needed to do? I also removed the camera and added again, same thing no video.

Thanks,

--Chris

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:11 pm

Chris,

Did you supply the USername/Password in the driver under the Camera Info tab?

If that doesn't work, then try changing your login restrictions to OFF under the USEr RESTRICTIONS tab.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

whyle
Member
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Contact:

Postby whyle » Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:15 am

Login restrictions are off. I have the user/pass info in the plugin as well (even tested with putting the user:pass@ip info in the ip field). I use the up/left/right/down controls within mainlobby and watch the camera in a browser, those controls work fine. So I would assume its passing the info correctly.
I did notice that the presets dont work though.

I am going to remove all cameras and restart the whole plugin process again and see if that gives different results

whyle
Member
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Contact:

Postby whyle » Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:33 am

I did everything over and all the other cams work, but the 15A wont show a picture. All controls work when testing from the plugin control section. I created a preset and that worked from the plugin control section. However presets dont work from within mainlobby.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:55 am

Looking into things.

Have you programmed any presets?
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “Toshiba”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest