MLIPCamera Toshiba Drivers

mwhistle
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 6:23 pm
Contact:

MLIPCamera Toshiba Drivers

Postby mwhistle » Thu Jul 13, 2006 2:43 pm

Trying to configure the new MLIPCamera Toshiba Drivers. I'm getting an error after providing the administrator ID/PW and IP address in the plugin configuration:

Run-time error '-2147217900 (80040e14)':

The INSERT INTO statement contains the following unknown field name: 'ptz'. Make sure you have typed the name correctly, and try the operation again.

Does this look familiar?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:37 pm

Hi Madge,

Did you install the MLIPCamera Family plugin first?
Download Link is listed under software requirements on this page:
http://www.cinemaronline.com/mlserver.mlipcamera.html
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

mwhistle
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 6:23 pm
Contact:

Postby mwhistle » Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:43 pm

Yes I did. Saw the instructions about that and pulled the plugin right off the Webpage.

In MLServer View Plugins, no version number is listed, but the dll I've got is 1.0.0.163.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Jul 13, 2006 3:47 pm

Madge,

Try deleting your MLIPCamera.mdb in your MLServer\data folder. Then reinstall both plugins and see if that solves your problem.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

mwhistle
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 6:23 pm
Contact:

Postby mwhistle » Thu Jul 13, 2006 4:09 pm

That solved the problem.

Thank you.

mwhistle
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 6:23 pm
Contact:

Postby mwhistle » Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:42 pm

This a great little plugin. I've been wanting to capture, store, and present front door camera snapshots in MainLobby for the longest time.

I've set it up to capture upon doorbell ring (with a little help from MLHSplugin). Works great.

The ML3 prebuilt scenes for security cameras are terrific examples of how to use the plugin. Got me up and operational in no time.

Love the camera log, timestamps, and the AE compensation configurability. I've had the Toshiba camera over a year and had never figured out how to adjust the AE...makes a big difference.

Thanks guys!!

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Jul 14, 2006 8:13 am

Madge,

Yeah - I personally use the snapshot feature as well for capturing visitors in/out of the driveway using sensors and the ElkM1.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

chrismd77
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: Shrewsbury, PA
Contact:

Postby chrismd77 » Tue Aug 08, 2006 3:49 pm

Quick question,

Is the Toshiba IK-WB15A camera supported. I tryed to order the recommended model but ever retailer I tried said they were discontinued. They said the WB15A was the replacement. I have been trying to get it to work in the pre made MainLobby seens with no luck. Thanks, Chris

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:02 pm

Chris,

I'd be pretty surprised if Toshiba changed their protocol.

Did you try using the IKWB11A as your model?

Does anything work? Pan, tilt, image, etc.

I'll see if they have an updated SDK.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

chrismd77
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: Shrewsbury, PA
Contact:

Postby chrismd77 » Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:38 pm

Yeah I tried both Toshiba cameras listed in the drop down. Both do not control the camera or display an image. I was thinking the same thing that Toshiba most likely would not make major changes between models. I have been trying to use the generic camera plugin but I can not seem to find a url for the display image. Humm??

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:18 am

Hi Chris,

We contacted Toshiba and they have sent over an updated protocol. Although I haven't looked at it so I'm not sure what has changed. My guess is something has changed otherwise there wouldn't be a new SDK. :)

We'll add support for more of their models.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:22 am

Chris,

Also, be sure to give us a review of your IKWB-15A. :)
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

chrismd77
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: Shrewsbury, PA
Contact:

Postby chrismd77 » Wed Aug 09, 2006 11:24 am

Thanks, I will be looking forward to the updated plug-in and once received I will make sure I give everyone a review of the camera.

Thanks again, Chris

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Aug 16, 2006 1:55 pm

Chris,

The Toshiba Driver's now include support for the Toshiba IKWB15A cameras. It hasn't been tested so you'll need to let us know of any issues. The documentation has been updated to include new MLServeCmd's that can adjust the Zoom In and Zoom Out capabilities.

You'll also need to redownload and install the MLIPCamera Family Plugin too for it to work.

http://www.cinemaronline.com/mlserver.mlipcamera.html
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

chrismd77
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 3:04 pm
Location: Shrewsbury, PA
Contact:

Postby chrismd77 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 3:49 pm

Thanks for updating this plug in. You guys are the best.

Well I downloaded the family and the toshiba plugin again and installed them. I then deleted my old camera from MLS and created a new one. While in ML when I go to the pre-designed security screens a get a windows pop up asking me to enter the user name and password for the camera. If I do not enter the admin username and password I get no picture. Once I do I do see a picture but I have no control at all. Snap shot works but no control.

I spent some time looking at the web based admin interface to try and allow everyone access but even when I click on allow guest control I still get the pop up.

If there is anything I can test or you need me to do over here let me know.

Thanks again, Chris


Return to “Toshiba”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest