.upe question

donburkard
Expert
Expert
Posts: 595
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: Downingtown, PA
Contact:

.upe question

Postby donburkard » Thu May 19, 2011 2:03 pm

Ok so I just added a few new switches and they work perfectly in upstart. Do I just add the new .upe file to mllighting to populate it with the new switches? Is it really that easy?

As usual, thanks
Hooked on HighDef

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: .upe question

Postby CinemarDave » Fri May 20, 2011 3:58 pm

Yes - generate a new .upe file then import in into the plugin.

donburkard
Expert
Expert
Posts: 595
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: Downingtown, PA
Contact:

Re: .upe question

Postby donburkard » Fri May 20, 2011 8:26 pm

ok. did that and everythiing populatess perfectly although im having the same problem i had last time. My switches are all on network 255 and aperently above 250 is no good. i set the pimm to be network 1 but my devices dont change. Any suggestions? i cant figure it out and i dont remember how i did it last time.

thanks
Hooked on HighDef

donburkard
Expert
Expert
Posts: 595
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: Downingtown, PA
Contact:

Re: .upe question

Postby donburkard » Tue May 24, 2011 8:03 pm

got it. Thanks. now my next question is how do i dim? what commands would i put on a slider like 0017_0202_release?
thanks
Hooked on HighDef

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: .upe question

Postby mcascio » Wed May 25, 2011 12:50 pm

You would put this in the MLServeCmd field: MLLighting|On~001~{{value}}

Where 001 is the light# in the MLLighting plugin. {{value}} gets dynamically interpretted and converted by the slider object into a value of 0 to 100.

You'll also want to associate the {{mllighting_001_value}} variable in the label field for the slider.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

donburkard
Expert
Expert
Posts: 595
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: Downingtown, PA
Contact:

Re: .upe question

Postby donburkard » Wed May 25, 2011 8:21 pm

You'll also want to associate the {{mllighting_001_value}} variable in the label field for the slider.


could you go into a little more detail with this? I copied the command you gave me into the mlservcmd line and it works... kinda. but not really though. if i slide the slider down to roughly 3/4 of the way down it dims the lights almost all the way off. if i do the exact same thing again it turns them all the way on again. Also the slider doesnt stay put. it pops back up to the top. Is this normal? i was under the impression it would stay put where i set it at.

also where does the Dim
MLServeCmd.MLLighting|Dim~MLLighting_Id


(Literal)

MLServeCmd.MLLighting|Dim~Office Light

MLServeCmd.MLLighting|Dim~002


come into play?

Thank you
Hooked on HighDef


Return to “UPB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest