Problem? setting up UPB plugin

Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 11:07 am
Location: Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia

Problem? setting up UPB plugin

Postby fcwilt » Fri Oct 12, 2007 1:23 pm


I am new to MainLobby.

I installed the MLLighting and UPB plugins. That went OK. The UPB plugin could connect to my UPB CIM but it reported the network ID as 255 when it is in fact 128. If I change (in the plugin) the network ID to 128 it says it has to reprogram all devices (which are already correctly setup using UPStart).

Any attempt by the plugin to connect to any of my UPB devices fails, I assume because the plugin is using the network ID of 255.

What am I doing wrong?

BTW the plugin did not recognize the following keypad device: HAI Part Number: 38A00-1
Regards, Frederick C. Wilt

User avatar
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm

Postby pacman » Fri Oct 12, 2007 8:58 pm

It says that it needs to reprogram the devices, but from all that I can tell that it does is that it save the password and network id as what ever you make it to reflect what your UPB upstart file read. Then your devices should work.


Return to “UPB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest