Light Show as No DImmer

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact:

Light Show as No DImmer

Postby AVDCORPNY » Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:15 pm

load new version 1.0.900mlighting famliy driver
all light now show no dimmer, it said false
is this and eroor
get back to me louis

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact:

Postby jinksjj » Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:05 am

There is a new version up that should fix this.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact:

Postby AVDCORPNY » Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:18 pm

the version that showing in the down load 1.0.900 as of 2:00 pm
please let us know when you post the new version
thank you louis

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:32 pm

Download the UPB Driver - not the family. Sorry for the confusion.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact:

Postby AVDCORPNY » Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:09 pm

mcascio wrote:Download the UPB Driver - not the family. Sorry for the confusion.

ok will try that, can logon on site appear down

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact:

Postby AVDCORPNY » Tue Sep 04, 2007 5:41 pm

installed new upb update 573 still show false for dimmers
do i have to reimort the lights again
get back to me louis

User avatar
psaport
Member
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:08 pm
Contact:

Having Same problem

Postby psaport » Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:37 am

Updated Familly plugin and imported upe file and still having the same problem. All lights now showing as non dimmable.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed Sep 05, 2007 7:49 am

psaport, I believe Mario meant download the latest UPB DRIVER, (not necessarily Family Plugin). Confusing for sure, and something we need to do something with.

Download BOTH the device driver (from your registered user's site) AND the MLLighting family Manager and update both to be sure you are on latest.

User avatar
psaport
Member
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:08 pm
Contact:

Am running Latest Driver

Postby psaport » Wed Sep 05, 2007 2:15 pm

I downloaded and am running the latest UPB Driver and the latest mllighting family plugin and am seeing same symptoms, no device shows as dimmable. mllighting ver 1.0.900 and upb 1.0.573.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact:

Postby AVDCORPNY » Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:24 pm

same hear 1.0.900 and 573 no dimmer showing

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact:

Postby jinksjj » Thu Sep 06, 2007 9:33 am

Can someone post a log that shows the startup?

User avatar
psaport
Member
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:08 pm
Contact:

Can't Log

Postby psaport » Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:32 am

When logging is selected error condition exists. Says can't find path, and system totally locks up as a result. I opened mllighting db and under lights all is dimmable values are initially zero = False. By changing the field to true + -1 for the lighting that is dimmable the plugin loads and the devices are displaying that they are in fact dimmable. I can control dimming on the devices from mainlobby screen or from within plugin with no problems. Hope this helps some.

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact:

Postby jinksjj » Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:50 am

Ok, fixed the logging error.

The log is now in the Logs folder in your main MLServer folder.

Can you please download the new UPB driver, version 1.0.0.574 and post a log showing the startup?

User avatar
psaport
Member
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 10:08 pm
Contact:

Mllighting Log Attachched.

Postby psaport » Thu Sep 06, 2007 4:35 pm

Here is my startup file jinks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact:

Postby jinksjj » Fri Sep 07, 2007 2:52 pm

There is a new version of the UPB driver available now.
It should fix the problem with the lights not showing the isDimmable correctly.

To fix the problem either remove the lights and re-import them or you can click the "Read Light" button in the control window for each light that is not reporting correctly.

If the lights still show up as not dimmable then it is probably because that is the way the lights are programmed. In this case open UPStart and select the light. Click on the options tab and make sure that the "Dimming" box in the "Module operation" frame is set to enabled.


Return to “UPB”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest