Announcing: MusicLobby 3

View and post comments regarding MusicLobby 3 product here.
User avatar
davevans
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 2:36 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Postby davevans » Sun Oct 22, 2006 7:45 pm

It appears the track posistion and percent complete are only created for the 1st zone. No info for track position for 2 and 3rd zones is sent to the log either.

Dave

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:49 pm

Fix posted for multizone elapsed time tracking.

User avatar
mjunky
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 3:24 pm
Contact:

Postby mjunky » Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:10 pm

Just installed the latest MusicLobby3 and JRiver plugin.

It does not play well with DVDLobby at ALL. If MusicLobby is playing I can not use DVDLobby. Each update of the current playing location in MusicLobby causes DVDLobby screen to reset to the top...i.e. back to the first title in the collection when I am viewing thumbs.

Barry

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed Oct 25, 2006 2:45 pm

?
can you post your mls and advise specifically what is running, what you are doing, and what you are seeing?
There is no connection between MusicLobby 3 and DVDLobby.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Oct 25, 2006 3:22 pm

It's possible mjunky may have set an MLServe Variable that DVDLobby itself users overwriting our internal variable.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mjunky
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 3:24 pm
Contact:

Postby mjunky » Wed Oct 25, 2006 6:48 pm

OK...

The problem miraculously resolved itself :wink:

Restarts, reboots, and all is better for now. When this was going on I was messing a lot with the theatertek 2way plugin and having problems there...crashes, etc. I can't connect to TT right now unless I start WWIII but will check that later. If the problem resumes/or not I'll keep you posted

Barry

THARTIGH
Expert
Expert
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Location: MI
Contact:

Postby THARTIGH » Thu Oct 26, 2006 6:38 pm

Where is the link for the latest?

Thanks
___________
Todd

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:11 pm

www.cinemaronline.com/mlserver.drivers.html

Here is the latest beta build that is not a full installer. It should be used after you have already installed the base install.
www.cinemaronline.com/software/beta/mus ... _Setup.exe
Last edited by DavidL on Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:32 pm, edited 3 times in total.

THARTIGH
Expert
Expert
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Location: MI
Contact:

Postby THARTIGH » Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:29 pm

The top link works, but when you click on musiclobby 3 that one is broke. Same with the one labeled download which I have no clue what it goes to since it just says "download".

What is the latest?

My musiclobby server (in mc11) is 3.0.5

I thought there was something coming out a while ago to take care of having to jump between the website, forums, and searching just to figure out what the latest builds are.

For musiclobby there is the user login which I believe goes to the original, the beta forum which has/had the latest beta, and now a public beta thread with links.

How confusing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
___________

Todd

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:31 pm

todd, see my prior post. You read it too fast. I didn't have time to package and uplink.

This all gets fixed with the next MLServer release....

THARTIGH
Expert
Expert
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Location: MI
Contact:

Postby THARTIGH » Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:33 pm

:oops: You are correct! The second link did not load before. But it did this time.

Thanks! and cant eait till the new server is released.
___________

Todd

User avatar
mjunky
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 3:24 pm
Contact:

Postby mjunky » Sun Oct 29, 2006 7:29 am

Ok, had time to tinker a bit more....the issue I was seeing seems to be a consequence of the theatertek plugin crashing and not DVDLobby directly. Sorry for the false alarm... Any news on the rewrite to the TT plugin?

Barry

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Sun Oct 29, 2006 9:20 am

Yes, Barry, the third generation TT plugin is now available for Beta testers. We are trying to put together some basic docs to explain the new capabilities. Hoping for today sometime, depending on how my Michigan winterizing goes :)

sfreiman
Expert
Expert
Posts: 868
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 12:39 pm
Location: Tucson, AZ
Contact:

Postby sfreiman » Sun Oct 29, 2006 11:32 am

Any update on Velocity Server & MusicLobby 3?

User avatar
mjunky
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 3:24 pm
Contact:

Postby mjunky » Sun Oct 29, 2006 12:01 pm

smoothtlk wrote:... the third generation TT plugin is now available for Beta testers...


Winterizing? Ha, we're just experiencing fall good here in NC ;) Probably a few months before we have to really worry about serious winter weather!

Regarding the beta, any chance of getting a look....I am seriously hung out to dry until I resolve the TT problem. If it can run for more than 10 minutes without hanging then that's a great improvement on my end :shock:

Happy Winterizing!
Barry


Return to “MusicLobby 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest