MLMediaCenter Variables

View and post comments regarding MusicLobby 3 product here.
mhulse
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:47 pm
Contact:

MLMediaCenter Variables

Postby mhulse » Sun Dec 21, 2008 6:09 pm

I have MusicLobby3 installed and connected successfully to JRiver12, but am only seeing the following variables in MLServer. Shouldn't the others (e.g. mlmediacenter_htpc_Zone 1_currentvolume) be available as well?

mlmediacenter_musiclobbyserver_count
mlmediacenter_musiclobbyserver_name1
mlmediacenter_musiclobbyserver_name1_ipaddress
mlmediacenter_musiclobbyserver_name1_ipport

mhulse
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:47 pm
Contact:

Postby mhulse » Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:49 pm

Any suggestions? The ML musiclibrary screen is successfully connected to JRiver, but I'm not seeing the variables show up in MLServer. I'd like to be able to reference these on my own screens.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Dec 23, 2008 9:56 pm

Go into the MusicLobby plugin found in J River.

There's an option to turn variable updates on.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

mhulse
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 5:47 pm
Contact:

Postby mhulse » Wed Dec 24, 2008 9:03 am

Is the option you're referring to: "Update Server Variables in fast mode"?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Dec 24, 2008 9:07 am

Yes.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “MusicLobby 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest