HAI Omni

ha_kiwi
New Member
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 7:19 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

HAI Omni

Postby ha_kiwi » Mon May 10, 2010 7:39 am

Some of the HAI Omni range now support CBus - just need to know if it will now work in MainLobby

David
NZ

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: HAI Omni

Postby mcascio » Mon May 10, 2010 10:44 am

I would assume that if it works through the HAI controller then our HAI plugin wouldn't have an issue since the commands are universal to all the lighting systems when going through HAI.

You could certainly download the trial and confirm.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: HAI Omni

Postby DaveB » Mon May 10, 2010 9:43 pm

As Mario Said, with the current driver version and a current 3.3 or later firmware in HAI, the commands issued via ML/MLS are a command to a specific unit. As long as that particular Unit in HAI is programmed as a lighting device, and understands lighting commands, it should work fine.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

ha_kiwi
New Member
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 7:19 am
Location: New Zealand
Contact:

Re: HAI Omni

Postby ha_kiwi » Tue May 11, 2010 2:54 am

That sounds great now all I have to do is work out what I'm doing and I'll be right. I'm sure I'll be back for more advice.

Thanks
David


Return to “CBUS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest