is it supposed to do this?

Post here issues and solutions that relate to MainLobby Server 3
donburkard
Expert
Expert
Posts: 595
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: Downingtown, PA
Contact:

is it supposed to do this?

Postby donburkard » Mon May 17, 2010 7:22 pm

is mlserver supposed to setvariable|server internet state~1
setvariable|server internet state~online
every 3 minutes?

It seems like a lot and im pretty sure its freezing things up. i figured an amd x4 2.9 ghz processor with 2 gigs of ram was enough but i guess not. i cant even cycle through my dvdlobby pages without it stalling
Hooked on HighDef

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: is it supposed to do this?

Postby CinemarDave » Mon May 17, 2010 7:38 pm

If you have check internet connectivity checked off it will. But this is by no means freezings things up for you. The Internet checking is done in MLWorker Agent. Something else is going on.


Return to “MLServer 3”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest