ML Client Problem

Post in this thread issues and solution you find with the MainLobby 3 Client
User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

ML Client Problem

Postby jjjukebox » Sat Aug 13, 2011 11:24 am

Not sure if this releated to the current Flash issues but when my ML clients start now they do not open full screen but a lttle to the left and too far down. See attached. But when I lauch ML clients without MLServer running they launch properly.

Also, some .swf's dont work properly any more, especially the keyoard.swf. It launches but the font is wrong and none of keyboard buttons work. And some of the libray buttons react differntly or dont appear at all. Tried Installing Adobe 10.3.151.34 from previous post.

MLS = 3.75.212
ML 3.00.152.22
Adobe Flash Player 10 Active X = 10.3.151.34 (MLServer PC)
Adobe Flash Player 10 Plugin = 10.3.151.34 (MLServer PC)


My clients have a variety of Flash levels but have never been issue.

Question: What is the diiference between Adobe Flash Player 10 Active X & Adobe Flash Player 10 Plugin . Is one for Player and one for browser?

Any help would be greatly appreciated
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
J.J. Jukebox
Member

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: ML Client Problem

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:01 pm

All Flash issues. Historically when the popup keyboard didn't work it meant that Flash 8 or greater wasn't installed since the keyboard.swf file was compiled to Flash 8. When you start the client with MLServer running there may be a command being sent to modify the X Y offset of the client. Go into options and display and see if the X Move or Y Move values have changed.

Do a total uninstall of flash. Then go into the Windows\System32\Macromed\Flash folder and delete the remaining bits. Then install the .34 flash player. Open MainLobby. You should get the ole error. Then open a second time. Any improvement?

There is a Flash plugin that Internet Explorer needs to run embedded flash content. MainLobby uses the flash.ocx file that gets installed with the flash player.

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: ML Client Problem

Postby jjjukebox » Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:53 pm

Did what you said.

When I launched ML it did not give the ole error and still launches incorrectly. Checked back up of ML and the .ini has not changed.

What version should the flash.ocx be. after update the version is 7.0.14.0 and description is Macromedia Flash Player 7.0 r14.

The FlashInstall.log is:
=O====== M/10.3.181.34 2011-08-13+17-25-19.781 ========
0000 [I] 00000010 "D:\HomeTek Setup\Adobe Flash\FlashPlayer10_3_181_34.exe"
0001 [W] 00001036 Software\Macromedia\FlashPlayerPlugin/Version 2
0002 [W] 00001036 Software\Macromedia\FlashPlayerPlugin/PlayerPath 2
0003 [W] 00001036 Software\Macromedia\FlashPlayerPlugin/Version 2
0004 [W] 00001037 SOFTWARE\MozillaPlugins\@adobe.com/FlashPlayer/ 2
0005 [W] 00001036 Software\Mozilla\Firefox\extensions/Plugins 2
0006 [W] 00001036 Software\Opera Software/Last CommandLine 2
0007 [W] 00001036 Software\Opera Software/Last CommandLine 2
0008 [W] 00001036 Software\Opera Software/Plugin Path 2
0009 [W] 00001036 Software\Opera Software/Plugin Path 2
0010 [I] 00000014 C:\WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash\NPSWF32.dll
0011 [I] 00000015 C:\WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash\FlashUtil10u_Plugin.exe
0012 [I] 00000017 C:\WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash
0013 [I] 00000019 C:\WINDOWS\system32\FlashPlayerCPLApp.cpl
0014 [I] 00000020 C:\WINDOWS\system32\FlashPlayerCPLApp.cpl
=X====== M/10.3.181.34 2011-08-13+17-25-27.203 ========

?=O====== M/10.3.181.34 2011-08-13+17-26-26.328 ========
0000 [I] 00000010 "C:\WINDOWS\system32\Macromed\Flash\FlashUtil10u_Plugin.exe"
=X====== M/10.3.181.34 2011-08-13+17-26-32.828 ========

MainLobby.ini =

&MLContentFolder=\\Server\HomeTek Server\&mloffstates=,&MLexitShortcut=ESC&MLlockOutUsers=no&clientID=LIVING ROOM&MLDisplayXmove=0&MLDisplayYmove=0&MLWindowSettings=1&MLHideMouse=2&DisplaySize=1&screensaverdelay=20&screensaver=&menubarstatus=1&MLDisplayX=1024&MLdisplayY=768&MLDisplaySide=-80&MLDisplayUpDown=0&MLDisplayXscale=62.5&MLDisplayYscale=62.5&MLarrowkeystatus=1&MLtaskbar=1&MLstartupScene=Start Up - TV.mls&MLinactivityMLServeCmd=&MLhighlight=1&MLreloadStartup=&mlstatepreset1=&mlstatepreset2=&mlstatepreset3=&mlstatepreset4=&mlstatepreset5=&mlstatepreset6=&mlstatepreset7=&mlstatepreset8=&mlstatepreset9=&mlstatepreset10=&


Help!!
J.J. Jukebox

Member

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: ML Client Problem

Postby jjjukebox » Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:23 pm

I changed the following and I still see a sliver of the descktop at the left and top of ML but still does no seem to be opening fullscreen as Windows task bar wont disappear even though set in options not to view:
xmove=1
ymove=1

Changed both from value of 0.

Still need to work on Flash issues with likes of keyboard.swf etc.

Later
J.J. Jukebox

Member


Return to “MainLobby 3 Client”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest