What's the MLCmd for left and right arrow

Post in this thread issues and solution you find with the MainLobby 3 Client
User avatar
simonmason
Expert
Expert
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:06 pm
Contact:

What's the MLCmd for left and right arrow

Postby simonmason » Sat Jan 29, 2011 10:45 am

I have searched all over the wiki and can't find this? I am trying to add two buttons to a weblobby scene that will issue the keyboard left and right arrow commands. Thanks.
Simon D. S. Mason

User avatar
simonmason
Expert
Expert
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: What's the MLCmd for left and right arrow

Postby simonmason » Sat Jan 29, 2011 4:31 pm

I think I figured it out. I am using the following command:

MLServeCmd.MLWindowFunctions|mainlobby~{LEFT}

However, I am trying to send these commands to a weblobby window. They don't appear to be working. I tried replacing "mainlobby" with "explorer" and "iexplore" but it doesn't work. Is there anyway to get keyboard commands to work in a weblobby window? Thanks.
Simon D. S. Mason

User avatar
ronsatter
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1304
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 1:40 am
Location: San Leandro, CA
Contact:

Re: What's the MLCmd for left and right arrow

Postby ronsatter » Sat Jan 29, 2011 5:01 pm

simonmason wrote:I think I figured it out. I am using the following command:

MLServeCmd.MLWindowFunctions|mainlobby~{LEFT}

However, I am trying to send these commands to a weblobby window. They don't appear to be working. I tried replacing "mainlobby" with "explorer" and "iexplore" but it doesn't work. Is there anyway to get keyboard commands to work in a weblobby window? Thanks.


Hi Simon,

This question has come up before, if I recall ... the problem is the WebLobby window takes the focus away from ML, so no commands issued from outside the window will work unless you first click inside the WebLobby window. I don't remember exactly, but I think someone suggested a 3rd party app which would allow you to use a command to set focus to the WebLobby window. Try searching the MLWebLobby threads.

Ron
If it ain't broke ... don't fix it!


Return to “MainLobby 3 Client”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest