Run Batch file without asking on Win7?

Post in this thread issues and solution you find with the MainLobby 3 Client
kirkfrey
Expert
Expert
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:55 am
Contact:

Run Batch file without asking on Win7?

Postby kirkfrey » Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:52 am

This isn’t so much a ML problem but hoping that someone might be able to help out.

I just created a batch file that I use to update my clients scene files. I call it from a scene and it is executed on the MLS (MLFileOpen). I am using Windows 7 as my MLS. When I call this batch file Windows asks for permission to run it on the server. How can I make it so that it doesn’t ask if its ok to run this batch file?
Kirk

Just trying to figure it out...

bigDvette
Expert
Expert
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Run Batch file without asking on Win7?

Postby bigDvette » Sat Dec 11, 2010 10:29 am

The best way I have found is to not use batch files.

I use AutoIt editor. It is easy and powerful. It complies your script in to an exe and it is easy to run without all the permission garbage.

http://www.autoitscript.com/autoit3/downloads.shtml

There are other programs that do same thing. That or you can turn off UAC in windows 7.

kirkfrey
Expert
Expert
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:55 am
Contact:

Re: Run Batch file without asking on Win7?

Postby kirkfrey » Sat Dec 11, 2010 8:21 pm

Thanks, I'll check it out. UAC is turned off and it still asks.
Kirk

Just trying to figure it out...

bigDvette
Expert
Expert
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Run Batch file without asking on Win7?

Postby bigDvette » Sat Dec 11, 2010 9:09 pm

I can run batch files without it asking.

Can you run them from the start bar without it asking?

Also how are your running them? What is the command you are using in MLFileOpen? You aren't using shell or cmd first are you?


Return to “MainLobby 3 Client”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests