How do a make a button have transparent fill

Post in this thread issues and solution you find with the MainLobby 3 Client
adove
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:40 pm
Contact:

How do a make a button have transparent fill

Postby adove » Tue Nov 16, 2010 9:33 pm

After playing around with ML on the Ipad a bit I was persuaded to rework my Ml scenes to make them look pretty similiar to those of the iPad.

Looking at the html code for the left menu it looks like 19_0804 is the element used for the left side buttons. When I look in the image folder this is a button with a transparent background.

When I try and build the scence in ML 3.00.152.2 this element is colored grey. How do I remove the grey and make the item transparent? Or is there a main menu scene containing all the required elements that I can use as a starting point?

Thanks

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: How do a make a button have transparent fill

Postby DaveB » Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:19 pm

That is a good choice of several across the libraries. Try making the alpha setting for both on and off something like 15% and see if that is the effect yo are looking for. One that I seem to always go back to and use is 0019-0581 with an alpha of 50%. That button tints well and changes when being pressed.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

adove
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:40 pm
Contact:

Re: How do a make a button have transparent fill

Postby adove » Wed Nov 17, 2010 3:37 pm

Thanks Dave - works just fine


Return to “MainLobby 3 Client”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest