VIDEO STORM COMMANDS

User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

VIDEO STORM COMMANDS

Postby Cameras007 » Tue Jan 02, 2007 7:59 pm

I recently purchased several of the Video Storm Matrix switchers. 8x4 models. I can directly control the unit using MLserver plugin, however using the commands that are included in the Graphic Library (17) for the switcher it does not respond. Can I please get a list of the proper commands to apply to the buttons that will work. I could not find very much information on the forum for the Matrix Switchers. Any help would be greatly appreciated! :D
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:41 pm

All commands are documented in the installation of the MLMatrixSwitcher Family plugin.

You'll find them in your C:\Program Files\MLServer\Documentation folder.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Postby Cameras007 » Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:55 pm

Thank you for the quick reply! I found the documentation, I am in the process of looking it over. What is the reason that the commands that are included with the graphics library do not work? Will I have to start from scratch or is there a current interface already built that is functioning that would save me some time.
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Jan 02, 2007 8:56 pm

Perhaps you can be more specific about which scene you are referencing.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Postby Cameras007 » Tue Jan 02, 2007 9:01 pm

Sorry, That info might help you huh? I am currently trying to use 0017_0025b.
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Jan 02, 2007 9:20 pm

I checked the scene and it is designed to work with zones/outputs 1 and 2.

It works on my end.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Postby Cameras007 » Tue Jan 02, 2007 9:41 pm

It works perfectly controlling it directly under MLServer entering manual I/O information, but not under that scene. Any ideas on what may be wrong? What are the troubleshooting steps I should take? I will attempt to make my own buttons and enter some commands from the documentation unless you have a solution. Like always thank you for always taking care of us.
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Postby Cameras007 » Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:05 pm

Victory! I had to switch the Matrix Switcher to Basic mode, it was on advanced. This leads me to my next question, will the plugin work for advanced mode switcher control?
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

User avatar
VinceC
Member
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:25 am
Contact:

Postby VinceC » Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:24 pm

I also need this switcher to work in advanced mode.

Simple mode Audio and Video switch together
Advanced mode you can set Audio and Video individually

Can anyone confirm if this is working in the plugin yet?

Also, somewhat of a seperate issue, does anyone know if there is a way to set which physical audio input is being used. (ie: coax vs optical - can i plug in a coax and and optical into port 1 and switch between the two?)

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:45 pm

Hi Vince,

Yes the plugin is fully functional.

I've emailed you our documentation for it which shows what you can send and control.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
VinceC
Member
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:25 am
Contact:

Postby VinceC » Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:05 pm

I am able to successfully send commands to the switcher from the MLMatrixSwitcher plugin options panel, however, I can not get it to trigger from an MLServCmd.

What am I doing wrong?

Component Input 5 to Output1:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~VID~5~1


These cmds do work:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Power~On
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Power~Off

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:24 pm

Vince,

Make sure you have downloaded the latester versions. There have been updates since 2/15/07.

Then make sure the device is configured in basic mode in the plugin.

Are you intentionally only trying to switch video?

Then try:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~All~5~1
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
VinceC
Member
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:25 am
Contact:

Postby VinceC » Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:34 pm

I upgraded to the latest version of the videostorm plugin (1.0.61) and I verified that it is in Basic Mode. I am still having the same issues, the switcher can be controlled from the plugin command, but not from ML commands:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~ALL~5~1

The commands appear in the MLServer log, but never get executed in the plugin's log.

2/22/2007 8:34:27 PM CmdReq MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~ALL~5~1
2/22/2007 8:34:27 PM Processing MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~ALL~5~1

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:19 pm

Hi Vince,

I apologize but there's an error in the Literal example.

The command should be formatted like:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|<<#>>~Switch~<<board>>~<<input>>~<<output>>

So try:
MLServeCmd.MLMatrixSwitcher|1~Switch~Vid~5~1
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
VinceC
Member
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:25 am
Contact:

Postby VinceC » Mon Feb 26, 2007 2:56 pm

It works now!

Thanks Mario!


Return to “Video Storm”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest