MLLighting Updates

skisteep
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Postby skisteep » Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:49 pm

Hey, thanks for the version correction, I installed it and still have some ERROR conditions as well as non-responsives showing up in the SDM log. I have back rev'd to 1.1.0.67, still the best

Watching and waiting
Wayne

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:51 pm

skisteep wrote:Hey, thanks for the version correction, I installed it and still have some ERROR conditions as well as non-responsives showing up in the SDM log. I have back rev'd to 1.1.0.67, still the best

Watching and waiting
Wayne


Wayne - you'd have to post some logs if you want us to troubleshoot as well as more details about your setup and any 3rd party software you may be using. Have you reset any switches and tried readding to the plugin?
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

skisteep
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Postby skisteep » Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:57 pm

wow that was fast, as a mentioned in the previous post, the logs have been neutered, all i'm getting are ERROR & not responding plus a series of SX: and RX: I guess I could post them if you think they would help.

Wayne

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:10 pm

You bet. Post 'em.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

Near76
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 7:45 am
Contact:

Postby Near76 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:23 pm

Mario,

Even with this version I am still getting the same errors in the log file attached above when I try to use the MLHSPlugin and MLS dies. However, I am no longer getting the "ERROR" status'. Would you mind sending me back .827 as I overwrote it with the new one. I also have the latest log attached. Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-Matt

skisteep
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Postby skisteep » Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:23 pm

SDM log with Insteon PLC 1.1.0.277, I use only MLS and MLClient, no third party, PLC controller v 2.1 from smarthome. The log show the results of a status check via the MLS control panel, when I back rev to 1.1.0.67, no such errors.

Hope this helps
Wayne
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:10 am

skisteep wrote:SDM log with Insteon PLC 1.1.0.277, I use only MLS and MLClient, no third party, PLC controller v 2.1 from smarthome. The log show the results of a status check via the MLS control panel, when I back rev to 1.1.0.67, no such errors.

Hope this helps
Wayne


Wayne,

My first question would be do you have a device with the address 08.0C.B0 and 08.41.F1.

Next thing would be to replicate what you did but grab the SDM log.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:22 am

Near76 wrote:Mario,

Even with this version I am still getting the same errors in the log file attached above when I try to use the MLHSPlugin and MLS dies. However, I am no longer getting the "ERROR" status'. Would you mind sending me back .827 as I overwrote it with the new one. I also have the latest log attached. Thanks.


Matt,

I'm assuming tha MLServe Command is tied to a STATE command in a light - so when you hit the switch on, it sends the command you've specified: MLServeCMD.MLHSPlugin|HS_RUNEX:Aprilaire.vbs~incrementCoolSetPoint~2

What happens when you send the command directly from MLServer's Send Command Line?

Can you change the command to something different and have it work? MLServeCmd.MLFileOpen|notepad

Can you try a cmpletely different MLHSPlugin command? What happens?
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

skisteep
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 11:11 pm
Contact:

Postby skisteep » Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:18 pm

Yes they exist, they work with the 1.1.0.067 version, ? how does the SDM log in the MLLIghting Control log differ from the one you want?

Wayne

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:56 pm

New updates posted for PLC users.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

Near76
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 7:45 am
Contact:

Postby Near76 » Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:15 pm

I noticed the latest version does not poll the dimmers on startup...is this by design? All of my dimmers have blank status values.
-Matt

User avatar
jinksjj
Member
Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2006 12:04 pm
Contact:

Postby jinksjj » Fri Aug 03, 2007 9:28 am

Can you post the log from start up?

It should get status from every light that it can on startup.
If you are not getting status from a light I would check the links
in the light and make sure that it is linked to the plc.

Near76
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 7:45 am
Contact:

Postby Near76 » Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:30 pm

I will post my startup log...I have had my lighting controlled by the plugin since it was available, so all are properly linked.
-Matt

Near76
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 7:45 am
Contact:

Postby Near76 » Fri Aug 03, 2007 12:38 pm

Here is what I found in the log:

Error# -2147217904 - No value given for one or more required parameters. raised by MLServer Load Startup for MLLighting
-Matt

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Aug 03, 2007 2:42 pm

Lots of new updates for PLC and MLLighting Family. See release notes at top of this thread for details.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “Insteon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest