Insteon Device Driver Beta Announcement

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Insteon Device Driver Beta Announcement

Postby DavidL » Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:19 am

The new Insteon device driver will be soon available for testing.
Please post in this thread your forum ID if you are interested in being a beta tester.

As with all betas, make sure you backup your system and don't rely on a beta product for everyday usage.

We are looking for beta testers that provide detailed descriptions of problems found and features requested.

Thank you for providing your time!

THARTIGH
Expert
Expert
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 12:30 pm
Location: MI
Contact:

Postby THARTIGH » Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:56 am

Would love to. I have all the hardware in place and ready to use. I have actually been using ken m's control software to get by.

Thanks,
Thartigh

bwally
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 6:23 am
Location: ontario, canada
Contact:

Postby bwally » Wed Apr 19, 2006 1:57 pm

me too :)
another steve

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby jjjukebox » Wed Apr 19, 2006 4:21 pm

Sign me up. My Insteon stuff will be here this week.
J.J. Jukebox
Member

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Wed Apr 19, 2006 5:34 pm

Sign Me Up

deanb2
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 7:21 pm
Contact:

Postby deanb2 » Wed Apr 19, 2006 6:38 pm

Add me to the list, too.

I'm guessing that this beta will require the new MLS2/ML3 combo?

Does it use the SDM, so that it can co-exist with HomeSeer?

Big Bob
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 1:01 pm
Contact:

Postby Big Bob » Wed Apr 19, 2006 8:58 pm

Count me in.

Joe

PS - When is soon - I just decided to take next week off, so the timing is perfect.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:07 pm

Guys,

We're making some final tweaks to the plugin. I'm pleased with the results and the reliability when set up correctly. We're also putting together a quick start guide which should help in making sure you've configured things correctly.

Off the top of my head, I think this will work with MLServer 1.35 and MainLobby 2. We're pretty close on all fronts though so it won't be long.

One cool thing we recently added was the ability to read in the PLC database and populate our new MLLighting Family Database on the fly. There is still some physical linking that needs to be done between switches and the PLC, but we're hoping we can eliminate that with future updates from Insteon's SDM.

We do use the SDM.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:05 pm

I've got 50 Insteon switches and three PLCs - including one spare. One is connected to HS, one is connected to the Elk M1G, the third is for ML. :)

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Postby albright_family » Wed Apr 19, 2006 10:19 pm

I am going to have insteon switchs in about a week, so sign me up Scotty. (ok Mario, just got carried away :lol: :lol: )

Also I just interviewed for a job for structural wiring, they liked the scenes that I showed them, and said that they would follow up with me tomorrow with a job offer. If I get the job, I would be utilizing Mainlobby, X10, Insteon, and other HA products in wiring of new homes in the Central Valley area of California. YEAH!!!!

kirkfrey
Expert
Expert
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:55 am
Contact:

Postby kirkfrey » Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:19 pm

I'll give it a go too if there is still room...
Kirk

Just trying to figure it out...

fnkpet
Expert
Expert
Posts: 632
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 1:20 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Postby fnkpet » Fri Apr 21, 2006 11:22 pm

Please let me in! I have about 30 devices.....

Thanks

Frank P

User avatar
mosleyh
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Postby mosleyh » Sat Apr 22, 2006 12:30 am

Me also. . . and I'll even say PLEASE like Frank. (We southerners are a polite lot :lol: )

Big Bob
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2004 1:01 pm
Contact:

Postby Big Bob » Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:16 am

Mario

Did this beta ever get released?

I've 15+ switches installed, another 15+ lying on the desk to install, and an order of 30 coming on Friday. My USB controller just came a few minutes ago, so I am ready to start testing.

Joe

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:19 am

Joe,

Sent you an email when it was Opened up but never heard back. Sent another one via email. Let me know if you don't receive it.

Thanx.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “Insteon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest