The Pause I put in last night!

User avatar
Kias
New Member
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 10:55 pm
Location: Pettisville, OH
Contact:

The Pause I put in last night!

Postby Kias » Mon Nov 12, 2007 6:43 pm

So, I was reading this:

http://forum.cinemaronlineforums.com/vi ... ccb814a962

Which got me thinking... (Smell those cobwebs burning?)

What happens, if during the 40 second pause I put in the macro, another button on the touchscreen were to be touched which in turn would send a different mlserve command?

Does it wait for the pause to be completed?
Does it cancel the pause and do the current command?
Does it send the current command whilst keeping track of the pause time and finish the macro when it's time to do so?
Do ya see where I'm going with this one?
Should I put in that "Hang on a minute!" screen?
Is it raining where you are too?

I'm over at the In-Laws right now, so I can't go play...

Thanks!

Rob

User avatar
Kias
New Member
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 10:55 pm
Location: Pettisville, OH
Contact:

Postby Kias » Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:58 am

Ok,

Nothing
No
No
Yes
Yes
No
Not anymore

Thanks again!!

Rob

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Nov 13, 2007 2:03 pm

Rob,

Using MLServer's MLPause command will pause everything in the Que until the Pause is complete.

The USBUIRT plugin has its own internal delay command which will get you around this.

Right click on MLUSBUIRT plugin and select ABOUT for a quick sample.

As an example:
MLServeCmd.MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~TV~PowerOn:Delay~1:SendIR~TV~Input1:Delay~2:SendIR~TV~Chan4
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
Kias
New Member
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 10:55 pm
Location: Pettisville, OH
Contact:

Postby Kias » Tue Nov 13, 2007 6:13 pm

Thanks Mario!

I'll look in the "About" when I get home. (Strange place to put examples...)

I had this overly long elucidation typed here, but then realized I had completely misread your post the first 6 times. I thought you said the USBUIRT had a pause built in. Whereas you actually said the "Plugin" has it built in. :oops:

I didn't have any problems running other commands during the pause. Example: The theatertek plugin ran all it's commands fine during the pause. However the more I think about it, the more I will be running into problems with the way I have it set up, and the way you explained it should be the better way in my case. (I think!)

I'll have to play with it when I get home.

Thanks again Mario!!

Rob


Return to “USBUIRT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest