Sony vs. Pioneer

User avatar
scotthpdx
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:54 am
Location: Vancouver, WA
Contact:

Sony vs. Pioneer

Postby scotthpdx » Sat Oct 21, 2006 6:42 pm

I have two pioneer DVD units and have just filled them up. So I am in the market for additional space. Since there is a plug in for the sony, and I have one spare Com port, I am thinking about going in the Sony direction. I also don't think I can add any more Pioneers in because they will get confused with IR signals. (Which set am I trying to control???)

Does anyone else out there have two different manufacturers that they are supporting? Will I have any issues with DVD lobby that I should know about prior to starting to add more capacity to my system?

Scott
What would you like to automate today....

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Sat Oct 21, 2006 6:53 pm

Scott,

I don't see any problems with that. If you go with the Serial Sony Cx777ES - you'll be in good shape. With the latest DVDLobby you just add another command for that changer, then for each movie, specify that command as the command to be sent out when selected.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “Sony”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest