StR-DA9000ES RECEIVER PLUG-INS

chrhzl

StR-DA9000ES RECEIVER PLUG-INS

Postby chrhzl » Tue Jan 25, 2005 1:36 pm

Is there anybody know where to get plug-ins for Str-da9000es receiver?
thanks..

DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible

Postby DavidL » Tue Jan 25, 2005 3:03 pm

Haven't seen a plugin for that. Is it serial controlled? If you have some time, you might be able to use one of the GenericSerial plugins if it is serial, and if you can get the documentation of the command structure.

chrhzl

Postby chrhzl » Tue Jan 25, 2005 4:09 pm

i only have one serial port on my laptop, can i split it for the 777es and 9000es? and yes, 9000es has serial on it. thanks.

chrhzl

Postby chrhzl » Tue Jan 25, 2005 4:23 pm

i'm trying MLgeneric serial for my strda 9000es receiver and settings, what should i do then? i'm new at this, i'm at serial port connection settings, am i suppose to send command? and what command? pls help.

DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible

Postby DavidL » Tue Jan 25, 2005 7:57 pm

If your PC only has one serial port, you cannot use it for two devices. You probably should purchase a USB to serial convertor. Preferably multiple (4 or more) serial ports if this is for a Home Automation PC. Look into Edgeport on Ebay. Great prices for a great adapter.

Did you get the serial control documentation for your device?

sfreiman
Expert
Expert

Postby sfreiman » Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:53 pm

Another option: Does your 9000ES have a control A1II like the other Sony receivers? If so, you should be able to control it using a Slink-e.

chrhzl

Postby chrhzl » Wed Jan 26, 2005 12:22 am

smoothtlk wrote:If your PC only has one serial port, you cannot use it for two devices. You probably should purchase a USB to serial convertor. Preferably multiple (4 or more) serial ports if this is for a Home Automation PC. Look into Edgeport on Ebay. Great prices for a great adapter.

Did you get the serial control documentation for your device?