New Router - TT Not Connecting - Error #410

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

New Router - TT Not Connecting - Error #410

Postby Oronomus » Sun Jan 15, 2012 2:08 pm

Got a new Netgear router (model WNDR4500 N900) to replace a Linksys. Have 4 clients on TT and TMT5. On the new Netgear, I assigned the same reserved IP addresses to the server and to the clients as on the Linksys. TT is not connecting on any client, but TMT5 is connecting fine on all 4 clients.

Getting "PowerOnTT Error at Line #410 - Wrong Protocol or Connection State for the requested"

A few things:

Server firewall is off
Server not on virus protection
Turned firewall off on the clients, but did not fix
Disabled virus protection on one of the clients, but did not fix.
Checked to make sure AK was enabled and set to correct port 2664
Log on the TT plugin:

TT Play Movie Wanda.JPG

TT Configuration

TT Configuration.JPG

MLServer log:

Play Movie Wanda.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Re: New Router - TT Not Connecting - Error #410

Postby DavidL » Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:13 pm

Looks like you have autokiller port 2664 configured right...what about TT port 2663? Is it enabled in TT options?

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: New Router - TT Not Connecting - Error #410

Postby Oronomus » Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:50 am

Yes, all instances of TT are ticked to enable IP control on port 2663

TT Configuration.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Re: New Router - TT Not Connecting - Error #410

Postby DavidL » Mon Jan 16, 2012 12:43 pm

Make sure you reboot after making the firewall adjustments.
Still seems like you don't have a port open.

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Re: New Router - TT Not Connecting - Error #410

Postby pete_auto » Fri Jan 20, 2012 12:23 pm

Oronomus,

Were you able to resolve this issue? I am having the same problem, with TT status showing "closed". All the ports are defined correctly, and are open in my firewall. In my case, it is NOT a new router. How did you fix this issue?

Thanks


Return to “TheaterTek”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest