MLIrrigation "Run" command

User avatar
ladiaz
New Member
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:57 pm
Contact:

MLIrrigation "Run" command

Postby ladiaz » Fri Aug 25, 2006 10:38 pm

I finally got my Rain8 going and got the plugin configured. I'm using the default 0019_irrigation.mls and am noticing that the "Run" command is not working. If I select a program and then press "Run", nothing happens. If I select "Manual" and press "Run", nothing happens and I get the "13: Type Mismatch:MLIrrigation" error seen below. However, if I send the "RunProgram" with a program number, it works just fine. I thought the SetMode command would set whatever the next run command was supposed to execute, is that not correct?

8/25/2006 11:30:19 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|SetMode~Program~001
8/25/2006 11:30:19 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|SetMode~Program~001
8/25/2006 11:30:21 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|run
8/25/2006 11:30:21 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|run
8/25/2006 11:30:23 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|SetMode~Manual
8/25/2006 11:30:23 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|SetMode~Manual
8/25/2006 11:30:24 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|run
8/25/2006 11:30:24 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|run
8/25/2006 11:30:24 PM MLIrrigation Server 13:Type mismatch:MLIrrigation
8/25/2006 11:31:33 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|SetMode~Program~001
8/25/2006 11:31:33 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|SetMode~Program~001
8/25/2006 11:31:38 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|run
8/25/2006 11:31:38 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|run
8/25/2006 11:33:38 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|RunProgram~1
8/25/2006 11:33:38 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|RunProgram~1
8/25/2006 11:33:47 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:33:47 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:33:54 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:33:54 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:33:57 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:33:57 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:34:00 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:34:00 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|NextZone
8/25/2006 11:34:03 PM Push airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|Stop
8/25/2006 11:34:03 PM Processing airpanel MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|Stop

Does anybody have this issue?

User avatar
ladiaz
New Member
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:57 pm
Contact:

Postby ladiaz » Fri Aug 25, 2006 10:55 pm

BTW, these are the variables that are set when I issue the MLServeCmd.MLIrrigation|Run command:

airpanel_connectionstate = 1
airpanel_connectionstatus = Online
airpanel_currentoverlay = 0019_nav_irrigation.mls
airpanel_currentscene = 0019_irrigation.mls
airpanel_header = Media Management
mlirrigation_active_progendtime =
mlirrigation_active_progpercentdone = 0
mlirrigation_active_progpercentremaining = 0
mlirrigation_active_program = 001
mlirrigation_active_program_alias = Spring
mlirrigation_active_program_status = Complete
mlirrigation_active_progstarttime =
mlirrigation_active_progtimelapsedmin = 0
mlirrigation_active_progtimelapsedsec = 0
mlirrigation_active_progtimeremainingmin = 0
mlirrigation_active_progtimeremainingsec = 0
mlirrigation_active_zone =
mlirrigation_active_zone_alias =
mlirrigation_active_zonepercentdone = 0
mlirrigation_active_zonepercentremaining = 0
mlirrigation_active_zonetimelapsedmin = 0
mlirrigation_active_zonetimelapsedsec = 0
mlirrigation_active_zonetimeremainingmin = 0
mlirrigation_active_zonetimeremainingsec = 0
mlirrigation_controller_alias_001 = Controller1
mlirrigation_controller_model_001 = Rain8Net
mlirrigation_controller_numberzones_001 = 4
mlirrigation_mode = Program
mlirrigation_progendtime = 11:33:55 PM
mlirrigation_set_duration = 10
mlirrigation_set_program = 001
mlirrigation_set_zone = 1
mlirrigation_zone_alias_001 = Front Yard
mlirrigation_zone_alias_002 = Plant Bed
mlirrigation_zone_alias_003 = Side Yard
mlirrigation_zone_alias_004 = Back Yard
mlirrigation_zone_status_001 = Off
mlirrigation_zone_status_002 = Off
mlirrigation_zone_status_003 = Off
mlirrigation_zone_status_004 = Off

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:15 pm

Did you setup a Program in the MLIrrigation Plugin (with zones to water and duration)? Did you click on the Program that you want to run and then the RUN button?

User avatar
ladiaz
New Member
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:57 pm
Contact:

Postby ladiaz » Fri Aug 25, 2006 11:43 pm

Yes, I have three programs created with all four zones. I can run the programs from the plugin without any issues...

User avatar
ladiaz
New Member
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:57 pm
Contact:

Postby ladiaz » Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:34 pm

Anybody have any ideas on this?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Mon Aug 28, 2006 5:39 pm

ladiaz,

Can you post what versions of the MLIrrigation plugin you have and the Rain8Net driver?
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
ladiaz
New Member
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 1:57 pm
Contact:

Postby ladiaz » Mon Aug 28, 2006 10:50 pm

Mario,
These are the current revs I am at:

MLServer ver. 3.0.63
MLIrrigation ver. 1.0.0.1054
Rain8Net 1.0.0.311

I have uninstalled and updated the MLIrrigation/Rain8 driver on this box, again, and am now able to run the irrigation programs from the interface. I don't know why/what changed other than maybe the database file getting corrupted or something. I have so much going on with this box right now(DVDL3,MuL3 with 3 JRMC Zones, TT2.4, Elk, Yamaha, CX777ES, Cav6.6, irTrans plugin dev) that once I have all the interfaces completed, I'm probably going to a clean install for the final "production" build. Thanks for the help and prompt responses...


Return to “WGL Designs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest