Will the MLElk Plugin read Analog Voltage

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Will the MLElk Plugin read Analog Voltage

Postby synchroman » Thu Sep 28, 2006 11:24 am

I am going to use a temp. and humidity probe with my M! Gold Panel...

On the Elk you place one of the inputs in Analog mode... so that it can read the voltage of the probe.

Can th plugin get the analog data.... from the Elk...?

Please let me know... This is really important....

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:04 pm

Yes use the

MLElkM1|ZV~zone# command

it will create a

MLELKM1_Zone_nnn_Voltage server variable.

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Thu Sep 28, 2006 12:08 pm

That is great....

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Fri Sep 29, 2006 6:39 pm

Question :

Once the command is issued... does the verable alway up date or do you have to issue the command again...?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:13 pm

Doesn't automatically update. You could use one of the MLTimer timers to periodically poll the elk.

fleetz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Will the MLElk Plugin read Analog Voltage

Postby fleetz » Mon Oct 02, 2006 8:32 am

synchroman wrote:I am going to use a temp. and humidity probe with my M! Gold Panel...

On the Elk you place one of the inputs in Analog mode... so that it can read the voltage of the probe.

Can th plugin get the analog data.... from the Elk...?

Please let me know... This is really important....


Hello Synchroman,

I have been searching for a humudity probe/sensor could you leat me know which unit you will be using and where did you purchase it from?

Regards,

Fleetz

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Mon Oct 02, 2006 7:12 pm

I am still testing the temp and Hum... Trying to figure out if it is accurate:

http://www.smarthome.com/1524.HTML

fleetz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:27 am
Contact:

Postby fleetz » Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:22 pm

synchroman wrote:I am still testing the temp and Hum... Trying to figure out if it is accurate:

http://www.smarthome.com/1524.HTML


Thanks for the prompt response Synchroman.....I would appreciate any feedback on how your tests went.

Regards,

Fleetz

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:32 am

I will let you know...

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Mon Oct 09, 2006 11:41 pm

Does not work... There is a problem with the internal resistor in the elk M1 panel...

So for right now... I will use the Elk Temp probe... and wait to see if they come out with a humidity sensor...

fleetz
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:27 am
Contact:

Postby fleetz » Tue Oct 10, 2006 5:22 pm

Thanks for the feedback....sorry to hear that it didn't work.

Regards,

Fleetz


Return to “Elk Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest