Run time error...

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Run time error...

Postby SparkyD » Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:34 pm

I have the ELK Plugin working except I randomly get a Runtime error 9: Subscript out of Range. As soon as I get the error, the plugin stops working. I've read this may be caused by a variable being blank. Does anyone know how I can stop this error?

synchroman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 388
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Postby synchroman » Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:03 pm

I am getting this too...

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Dec 29, 2006 3:30 pm

log files please along with the command you are trying to execute.

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Postby SparkyD » Fri Dec 29, 2006 4:48 pm

I think this error has something to do with the keypad initialize command I run on scene startup. I'm confused on which keypad number to initialize: MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~x I have 3 actual keypads and have K1, K2,and K3 checked in the plugin schedules tab. Do I want this virtual keypad to be K4, or the same as an actual keypad number? I am yet to be able to use the key presses to disarm the ELK. thanks.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:39 pm

You'll want to set your virtual keypad to one of your physical keypads and it should mimic follow the keypad. Please provide a log and I'll track down the source of the error. Are you running the latest version of the plugin?

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Postby SparkyD » Fri Dec 29, 2006 8:17 pm

Dave, I am running 1.3.16. I saw that 1.3.24 was out but users were having issues so I held off. So, in order to disarm the panel by sending 4 individual key presses, I need to have a scene startup command of: MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~1 Is this correct?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Dec 29, 2006 8:26 pm

Sparky, correct.

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Postby SparkyD » Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:05 am

Hi Dave. I currently have a scene startup command of: MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~1 I am no longer getting the runtime error, which is good news. However, Something must still be missing. The panel disarms if I send: MLServeCmd.MLELKM1|arm~0~1~1234 but not if I send individual keypresses. Heres the log: (the panel is currently armed)

12/30/2006 10:01:39 AM Push Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~1
12/30/2006 10:01:39 AM Processing Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~1
12/30/2006 10:01:39 AM Push Basement SetScene|C:\Program Files\Cinemar\Security Keypad.mls~
12/30/2006 10:01:39 AM Push Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~1
12/30/2006 10:01:42 AM Processing Basement SetScene|C:\Program Files\Cinemar\Security Keypad.mls~
12/30/2006 10:01:42 AM Processing Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|KPInit~1
12/30/2006 10:01:46 AM Push Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~1
12/30/2006 10:01:46 AM Processing Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~1
12/30/2006 10:01:47 AM Push Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~2
12/30/2006 10:01:47 AM Processing Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~2
12/30/2006 10:01:48 AM Push Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~3
12/30/2006 10:01:48 AM Processing Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~3
12/30/2006 10:01:49 AM Push Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~4
12/30/2006 10:01:49 AM Processing Basement MLServeCmd.MLElkM1|Key~4


Is there something more to this virtual keypad simulator?


Return to “Elk Products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest