GC-100-12 Problem

User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

GC-100-12 Problem

Postby maik » Sun May 27, 2012 1:49 pm

I am having a problem with my five GC-100-12 that I have had for many years working without any problems at all ( I have switched them out to newer firmware with out any changes). But in maybe the last 6 month things are going wrong. DVDLobby is not working correctly switching DVD location in each of the 3 Sony 995 DVD Changer. Sensors stop working randomly, mostly overnight. I'm I the only one having problems with the GC-100 out of the blue? I have changed from the latest to older versions and back again without any changes.

Maik

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby CinemarDave » Sun May 27, 2012 4:02 pm

Impossible to guess. Is the GC plugin event log showing anything?

User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby maik » Sat Jun 02, 2012 10:54 am

Maybe someone could look at what is going on with my problem?

This is my command.

Code: Select all

MLServeCmd.MLConditional|IsEqual##{{movies_nowplaying_changernumber_}}##4##Macro|MLDVDLobby|SETSOURCE~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~pleasewait.mls!MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~HDMI~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~inday~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLCmd.Setvariable|varidvd~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~{{DVDLobby}}VARIDVD1.mls!MLGC100|DoMacro~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!##Macro|MLDVDLobby|SETSOURCE~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~pleasewait.mls!MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~stop!MLPause|2.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~stop!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~display!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~right!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~<<CHANGERLOCATION1>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~<<CHANGERLOCATION2>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~<<CHANGERLOCATION3>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~enter!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~Display!MLPause|3.5!MLGC100|DoMacro~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~HDMI~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~inday~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLPause|1.5!MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~play!MLPause|1.5!MLServeCmd.Setvariable|varidvd~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~{{DVDLobby}}VARIDVD1.mls!


And this is what happens in MLServer and GC100 Plug in. http://youtu.be/BBeViCmtjcc

The scene changes.
The DVD changer does get a stop and the play command but that's all.
The scene changes again.

Maik

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Jun 02, 2012 12:26 pm

Code: Select all


MLConditional|IsEqual##{{movies_nowplaying_changernumber_}}##4
   ##Macro|
      MLDVDLobby|SETSOURCE~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~pleasewait.mls!
      MLGC100|SendIR~HDMI~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~inday~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      Setvariable|varidvd~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~{{DVDLobby}}VARIDVD1.mls!
      MLGC100|DoMacro~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
   ##Macro|
      MLDVDLobby|SETSOURCE~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~pleasewait.mls!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~stop!
      MLPause|2.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~stop!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~display!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~right!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~<<CHANGERLOCATION1>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~<<CHANGERLOCATION2>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~<<CHANGERLOCATION3>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~enter!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~Display!
      MLPause|3.5!
      MLGC100|DoMacro~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~HDMI~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~inday~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLPause|1.5!
      MLGC100|SendIR~DVD<<CHANGERNUMBER>>~play!
      MLPause|1.5!
      Setvariable|varidvd~<<CHANGERNUMBER>>!
      MLCmd|ChangeScene~{{clientname}}~{{DVDLobby}}VARIDVD1.mls

There was a couple of syntax errors that I cleaned up. But I question the use of the {{DVDLobby}} server variable when I think you mean to use {{Varidvd}} instead?

User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby maik » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:11 pm

Thank you so much BUT no change. Same thing. The {{DVDLobby}} is correct. It's to select Plasma Tv or Drop down Screen sene to load.
It looks like my GC is missing or just super slow in getting and or receiving commands. If I change the Volume on my amp it's slow. The volume still fires after I stopped clicking on the button.
I don't know where to look next.

Maik

User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby maik » Mon Aug 06, 2012 8:26 am

Can someone tell me why this o is showing up? I think it's making my GC-100 unresponsive.

gc100.GIF


Maik
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:31 am

That's a carriage return or linefeed character. It gets stripped out of the response.

User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby maik » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:34 am

Late last year. I think.

Maik

User avatar
maik
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 12:46 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: GC-100-12 Problem

Postby maik » Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:31 am

After many month of my GC100's not working properly I'm still at it. Is it possible that all of my GC100 problems are caused by me having installed the new MLGC plug in and then uninstalled?

Maik


Return to “Global Cache”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest