Harman Kardon and GC-100

User avatar
hakha4
Member
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Moholm Sweden
Contact:

Harman Kardon and GC-100

Postby hakha4 » Sat Mar 19, 2011 5:51 am

I bought a GC-100-6 two years ago but never got the time to really test. Now I 'restarted' with Mainlobby some time ago and eventually having some progress. I'm stucked with my Harman Kardon AVR 132 receiver. Seems to be a little odd since I haven't been able to find remote codes anyware on the internet for just this receiver. I've been able to set up my satellite receiver (Pace) with GC-100 and works perfect (learned codes) but nothing happens when setting up learned codes for HK. Anyone have at least ON/OFF codes or better all codes to have something to start with? This is non functioning learned code for 'mute' :

0000 006D 0000 0022 0156 00A9 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0016 003E 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0016 003E 0016 003E 0016 003E 0017 0013 0016 003E 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0017 0013 0016 003E 0016 003E 0017 0013 0016 003E 0016 003E 0016 003E 0016 003E 0016 003E 0017 0013 0017 0013 0015 02F8
Does this code looks ok ??

Question 2 : there are 3 LED emitters to buy that plugs in to one channel on GC-100. Does that mean that you could control 3 different devices with one port ?
Any help appreciated
Regards Håkan

kgudge
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:28 am
Contact:

Re: Harman Kardon and GC-100

Postby kgudge » Sun Apr 17, 2011 7:59 am

Yes, you can control three different IR devices and a serial device with the GC100-6. Alternatively you can use one two or three of those IR ports as inputs or contact closure trigger for the automation system.

I'd start at remotecontral Harman Kardon pages.
http://www.remotecentral.com/cgi-bin/co ... on_kardon/
DVDLobby, MuL, JRMC, TV Lobby, DVD Profiler.

User avatar
hakha4
Member
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2008 3:18 am
Location: Moholm Sweden
Contact:

Re: Harman Kardon and GC-100

Postby hakha4 » Thu Apr 28, 2011 3:25 pm

Thanks for reply. I've got everything to work now thank's to help from RemoteCentral. The problem was that GC IR-learner learn HK codes with error. I've bought a cheap ($29) IR widget that can be used with free software IRScope and it is very flexible and easy to use and can be recommended when dealing with IR codes :D


Return to “Global Cache”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest