GC-100 Macro Doesn't Work

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

GC-100 Macro Doesn't Work

Postby pete_auto » Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:11 pm

Can someone tell me why the following Global Cache macro is not working?

SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 FM
Delay~.2
SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 Preset
Delay~.2
SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 - 3

Xantech XDT Tuner IR = Name of my tuner in GC-100 plug-in

The individual commands are working fine, but the macro does not work.

I get the following message in the event log when executing the macro:

myclient1^^^DoMacro~Tuner FM Preset 3

Thanks

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:56 am

I forgot to mention...following is the macro command that I am using in the button to execute this macro, and it is not working.

MLServeCmd.MLGC100|DoMacro~XDT Tuner 1 FM Preset 3

where "XDT Tuner 1 FM Preset 3" is the Global Cache macro name.

PLease help.

Thanks

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:49 am

I would try increase the delay to 2 seconds just to see if that works. If it does, incrementally reduce the delay until you find the magic number that doesn't work.

Otherwise, for kicks try sending this:
MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 FM:Delay~.2:SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 Preset:Delay~.2:SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 - 3
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Wed Dec 03, 2008 9:07 pm

Mario,

OK - I tried what you said, but it still doesn't work. Also, I tried the following command:

Macro|MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 FM!MLPause|2!MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 Preset!MLPause|2!MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 - 3

This doesn't work either. I tried changing the pause to up to 5 seconds incrementally - no luck.

For troubleshooting, I then tried only ONE MLGC100 command as follows:

MLServeCmd.MLGC100|SendIR~Xantech XDT Tuner IR~Tuner 1 AM

This doesn't work either. It seems as if the GC-100 command is not being recognized at all. Just to reiterate, when I test these commands from MLServer (by right clicking and testing IR commands), they are all working fine.

Any ideas what may be happening here?

Thanks

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Dec 03, 2008 9:21 pm

Please post the MLGC100 event log when trying to execute this command or send me your GC100.mdb file and I'll test it here.

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Wed Dec 03, 2008 10:58 pm

Dave,

The screen shot of even log is attached. I don't know where to find GC100.mdb file, I did a search, but still can't find this file. Hopefully this log screen helps.

If you guide me where to find the GC100.mdb file, I can try to find it.

Look forward to your comments.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Dec 03, 2008 11:06 pm

The database file is C:\Program Files\MLServer\Data\GC100IR.mdb

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:46 am

Dave,

Here is the .mdb file attached.

Thanks again.

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu Dec 04, 2008 7:49 am

Sorry - here it is...

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu Dec 04, 2008 5:51 pm

When I attach the file, I get the message that "extension mdb is not allowed". So what do I do?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Dec 04, 2008 6:27 pm

Just email it directly to Dave. Typically though, you'll need to zip up MDB files first. A zip file can be attached in the forum.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:57 pm

OK - I zipped it and e-mailed (PM) to Dave. I look forward to the findings.
Thanks again.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:18 pm

I got your database and tried your commands and everything works fine here. The one question I have is from the event log screen shot you posted. There are no events logged but you have a ton of commands in the queue that are not being executed. That is the problem. Why aren't your GC100 commands being processed.

Stop and then restart MLServer. Open the GC100 window. Turn on event logging and then from MLServer's "Send Command" window issue the MLGC100|DoMacro~XDT Tuner 1 FM Preset 3 command. Show me what happens in the MLGC100 plugin window.

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Fri Dec 05, 2008 5:12 pm

Hi Dave,

I did what you suggested (event log is attached). Results are erratic. Here is what is happening:

1. Sending the first macro command from MLServer's "Send Command" window seems to execute as is shown in the attached file. However, the command does NOT actually execute as no preset channel changes.
2. Sending the command again (although this time I sent Preset 1 command) goes to the queue and does not execute.
3. When I try the individual IR commands however, they seem to work fine.

As I said in an earlier post, even if I send the commands via MLServeCmd Macro in an ML button (instead of GC100 macro), it still does not work.

Looking forward to your comments.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Dec 05, 2008 6:25 pm

I see what is going on. I didn't notice that your delay was .2 seconds. I missed the .

The Delay function expects an integer value. .2 is being rounded down to zero and the Delay is running for zero seconds and goes into an infinite loop.

Please download and install version 3.0.7 of the MLGC100 plugin. The delay function has been modified to accept a real number. You will now get to 200 millisecond delay you wanted.


Return to “Global Cache”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest