HS_SendIR

Clever1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:31 am
Location: Huntsville, AL.
Contact:

HS_SendIR

Postby Clever1 » Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:30 am

I am having an issue getting HS_SendIR to issue the correct commands. I have looked in the IRLabels.ini in the Homeseer Config directory and the device names are listed as well as the commands with and without underscores for the spaces in the names. Do I use the HS_SendIR command with or without the spaces?

HS_SendIR:A/V Reciever, Main Power On?

HS_SendIR:A/V_Reciever, Main_Power_On?

User avatar
itanic
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 455
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 10:05 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Postby itanic » Sun Nov 23, 2008 10:14 am

Just checking. Are you using a complete command like this:

MLServeCmd.MLHSPlugin|HS_SendIR:A/V Reciever, Main Power On

Other things to check - plugin may not like the "/" in the A/V Receiver or the spaces in the device and command strings.

Clever1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:31 am
Location: Huntsville, AL.
Contact:

Postby Clever1 » Sun Nov 23, 2008 12:45 pm

Yes when I send the actual command it is in that exact format.

I am going to try and simplify the names and see if that hepls.


Return to “Homeseer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest