HS_Speak Command

User avatar
gstone
Expert
Expert
Posts: 582
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 9:42 am
Contact:

HS_Speak Command

Postby gstone » Wed Sep 12, 2007 11:37 am

I can have MLS tell HS to speak something when I want, but is there a way to tell it to speak to a certain speaker client?

I can do it from HS, but when MLS needs to tell HS what to speak I don't know how to tell where to speak it.
Always ask! You can't stay dumb forever!

geodementia
New Member
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 4:06 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Postby geodementia » Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:24 pm

I know this is an old topic, but I have the same question, and if this was answered I can't find it.

Is it possible to select the speaker client to speak?
(Or maybe to mute/unmute) selected clients with HS_MuteSpeech ?
Geoff
Sydney, Australia

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact:

Postby rileydog » Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:43 am

What you can do is tell HS to execute a script - the script can contain commands to speak to a specific client - I don't think you do this directly in ML with a single command.

I do a lot of ML -> Home seer scripts - works very well for me - their scripting is really powerful.


Return to “Homeseer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest