Power Toggle not working

Clever1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:31 am
Location: Huntsville, AL.
Contact:

Power Toggle not working

Postby Clever1 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 5:21 am

Here is my MLYamaha Log file. You will see where I called the MLYamaha|1~Power~Toggle~1 command multiple times but the plugin is only sending Power On commands and never a Power Off, until of course I call 1~Power~Off~1 which is the last line in the log where you will see the 6th byte changes in value from 45 to 46 which power's off the receiver. Also the Toggle and On commands are being sent 3 times, the off command once and it works correctly.

MLYamaha Plugin Initialization Complete
CMD: 1~Power~Toggle~1 FROM:
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Opening Comm Port 0
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
CMD: 1~Power~Toggle~1 FROM:
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
CMD: 1~Power~On~1 FROM:
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
CMD: 1~Power~Toggle~1 FROM:
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 45 03]
CMD: 1~Power~Off~1 FROM:
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 30 37 45 37 46 03]

Clever1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:31 am
Location: Huntsville, AL.
Contact:

Re: Power Toggle not working

Postby Clever1 » Sun Nov 15, 2009 9:24 am

I'm still not sure why the Power Toggle command has stopped working for me. But I implemented a work around with using the MLConditional command.

mnkynifefite
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 372
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2003 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Power Toggle not working

Postby mnkynifefite » Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:00 pm

Twice I've had various commands inexplicably stop working. Both times the solution was the same. I literally pulled the plug from the wall (on the Yamaha) and waited a minute for the capacitors to drain out. Then I shutdown my ML server, plugged my receiver back in, and launched ML again. That seemed to do the trick. Might not be your solution, but worth a try.

Clever1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:31 am
Location: Huntsville, AL.
Contact:

Re: Power Toggle not working

Postby Clever1 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:24 am

Thank you for the reply. Seems strange to have to go to that extreme. The toggle command that I created as a Macro seems to work good. I have also setup a Server Rule to run MLYamaha|Status every 10 mintues when the zone is off and every 5 seconds when the zone is on this seems to up keep my systems up to date and insync with the Yamaha.


Return to “Yamaha”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest