RX-V3800

User avatar
froaye
Member
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 7:18 pm
Location: Pottstown, PA
Contact:

RX-V3800

Postby froaye » Fri Feb 01, 2008 4:10 pm

I picked up a RX-V3800 3 weeks ago, anyone else trying this plugin on these units?

Do I need null modem to go from reciever to PC or Global Cache?

Thanks

User avatar
davevans
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 2:36 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Postby davevans » Fri Feb 01, 2008 7:12 pm

Yes you need a null modem cable

Near76
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 7:45 am
Contact:

Postby Near76 » Thu May 22, 2008 9:09 pm

I am also looking at this receiver...any luck getting it to work with the plugin?
-Matt

User avatar
froaye
Member
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 7:18 pm
Location: Pottstown, PA
Contact:

Postby froaye » Sat May 24, 2008 7:28 am

Near76 wrote:I am also looking at this receiver...any luck getting it to work with the plugin?


Sorry, no, since I only have 30 days, I want to allot a chunk of time to play with it. I've probably made too many upgrades at once. I added a HTPC (DIY) and I've been playing with my other toy the Panasonic AE2000 Projector.

The HTPC had unexpected issues with the ATI HD2600 card and HD playback.
I'll post some comments when I get started.

Near76
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 7:45 am
Contact:

Postby Near76 » Sun May 25, 2008 8:19 am

When you say, no...is that no it doesn't work, or no it just hasn't been tried yet? Thanks!
-Matt

User avatar
froaye
Member
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 7:18 pm
Location: Pottstown, PA
Contact:

Postby froaye » Sun May 25, 2008 11:00 am

No I have not tried it yet. I'll go ahead and say I'm 85% sure it will work as advertised, but I'll want to do 1 thing thats in the 15%. :O)

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: RX-V3800

Postby SparkyD » Wed Aug 26, 2009 4:10 am

Did you get the plugin to work with the RX-V3800? I am looking at this receiver as well, but want to make sure it is compatible.


Return to “Yamaha”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest