Yamaha Trouble shooting Tuner info

User avatar
JJM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 8:20 pm
Contact:

Yamaha Trouble shooting Tuner info

Postby JJM » Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:24 pm

I'm trying to get tuner info to the variables.
StationInfo from the macro commands does nothing
Using RX-V1500

MLServeCmd.MLYamaha|TuneTextReq~1
Gives:

CMD: TuneTextReq~1 FROM: myClient1
Entering SendViaCommPort Routine
Entering BinaryStr Routine
Comm Port Sending 7 bytes [02 32 32 30 30 30 03]
Entering ProcessEvent Routine
Rcvd: [11 bytes]
Rcvd: [11 30 30 20 20 31 30 30 2E 34 30]
End Event [1-8-2007 23:22:51]

But nothing changes in te variables

Please help

User avatar
rondepping
Expert
Expert
Posts: 638
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 9:18 pm
Location: Grand Blanc, Mi
Contact:

Postby rondepping » Sun Aug 05, 2007 11:14 am

JJM,

Might not help but it works ok on my HTR-5990, creates a variable named yamaha_1_tunerfreq with the station number in it.

I'm running version 3.0.2

mattdb
New Member
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 3:06 pm
Contact:

Postby mattdb » Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:00 pm

rondepping wrote:JJM,

Might not help but it works ok on my HTR-5990, creates a variable named yamaha_1_tunerfreq with the station number in it.

I'm running version 3.0.2


I have that receiver too and I can't get tuner info.


Edit, I just for the heck of it decided to try it again and well now it works. I didn't change a thing on my system.


Return to “Yamaha”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest