Russound ST-2 Tuner Public Beta

oaserani
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 12:49 am
Contact:

Tuner 1 Var?

Postby oaserani » Mon Jun 11, 2007 4:06 pm

Any update on the previuyos post? I looked through the earlier posts and it seems that others were picking up a Musiclobby stray var as well. I'm still picking up an XMLOBBY station name in for my FM1 Tuner var.

thanks.

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:04 pm

I've been using the CAV6.6, ST2S, and iBridge dock from russound for about 6 months now. i just bought the MLRussoundST2 and MLCAV66 plugins.

MLCAV66 works great!

I'm having a weird issue with the ST2 plugin. After clicking "connect" in the plugin and going to the "device settings" tab I see tuner 1 display the current song playing on my iBridge and not the sirius tuner. And obviously clicking on the buttons doesn't then control the iBridge or the Sirius tuner either.

I thought maybe this was because I had the iBridge connected via RNET through the ST2S so i shut everything off and plugged the iBridge directly into the CAV along with the ST2S and the issue remains.

Anyone else seen this?

Also while leaving the logging turned on in the ST2 plugin i see the following data (trimmed down) over and over every 10 seconds or so. Is this right?

Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F 6F
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F 6F 6E 20
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F 6F 6E 20 35 0

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:31 pm

The ST2 plugin only supports RS232 - no RNET.

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Wed Jun 13, 2007 7:29 am

Right, i should have mentioned i have both the CAV and the ST2S connected to my mlserver via straight through serial cables.

I only mentioned the RNET because i'm confused as to why the plugin would be picking up information about a device it's not directly connected to.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed Jun 13, 2007 7:53 am

Is the ST2 also connected to the RNET? Try disconnecting it from RNET and retest and advise.

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:50 am

thanks smooth,

yes they are all connected via RNET. If I remove RNET then I have to rely on mlserver to update the keypads and change stations... etc?

Is that how everyone else uses it?

oaserani
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 12:49 am
Contact:

No RNET on my setup

Postby oaserani » Thu Jun 14, 2007 5:39 pm

I have no RNET on my setup as the XM tuner is a POLK XRT12 which cannot be RNET'd to the CAV6.6. I still pickup the stray XMLOBBY station name in the FM Tuner 1 variable.

Doesn't seem it's RNET related.

oaserani
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 12:49 am
Contact:

RNET

Postby oaserani » Thu Jun 14, 2007 5:44 pm

I take that back. I have RNET between my CAV66 and my dual AM/FM ST2. However, the connection to the ST2 is via serial cable (obviosly). However, the stray var I'm picking up in FM Tuner 1 is whatever the Polk XRT12 is tuned to (i.e. XMLOBBY station name var 1).

kirkfrey
Expert
Expert
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:55 am
Contact:

Postby kirkfrey » Fri Aug 31, 2007 8:39 pm

Hi, is this plugin released?? I see a link to download it on the website but not buy it.

Will the doc be updated to include more information and/or any sample scenes provided? Does the plugin work for the XM component of the ST2? I see references to it but the partial doc doesn't mention it at all.
Kirk

Just trying to figure it out...

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:28 pm

The plugin should control the xm on the combo tuner/xm unit.

kirkfrey
Expert
Expert
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:55 am
Contact:

Postby kirkfrey » Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:34 pm

ok, thanks. Are there updated docs or at least a sample scene that I could look at to figure out the correct commands? The current doc's dont mention XM...
Kirk

Just trying to figure it out...

User avatar
VinceC
Member
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 8:25 am
Contact:

Postby VinceC » Tue Sep 18, 2007 11:23 am

The link to MLRussound on the first post says 'expired' when i install it. Is there a different place to get the latest version?

The Additional Software Downloads Menu inside MLServer does not work any more. (Probably because I am running an older version of MLServer (3.0.232))

I don't want to mess with what works, so I only want to update MLRussoundST2. Any ideas?

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:04 pm

I'm still having the problems below with this plugin. Has anyone had success with this plugin and the sirius version of the ST2 product?

I tried using it with and without my iBridge, ST2S, and CAV6.6 connected via RNET but the results are the same.

Also, each time I unload/load the plugin it says it's expired and i have to reactivate it.

Frustrating to say the least. I should have tried before buying. Doh! Stupid me.

Can anyone help me or at least acknowledge something may be wrong with the plugin?

Kyle

kgingerich wrote:I've been using the CAV6.6, ST2S, and iBridge dock from russound for about 6 months now. i just bought the MLRussoundST2 and MLCAV66 plugins.

MLCAV66 works great!

I'm having a weird issue with the ST2 plugin. After clicking "connect" in the plugin and going to the "device settings" tab I see tuner 1 display the current song playing on my iBridge and not the sirius tuner. And obviously clicking on the buttons doesn't then control the iBridge or the Sirius tuner either.

I thought maybe this was because I had the iBridge connected via RNET through the ST2S so i shut everything off and plugged the iBridge directly into the CAV along with the ST2S and the issue remains.

Anyone else seen this?

Also while leaving the logging turned on in the ST2 plugin i see the following data (trimmed down) over and over every 10 seconds or so. Is this right?

Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F 6F
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F 6F 6E 20
Buffer partially filled - Waiting for additional data
Current buffer -> F0 7D 0 79 0 7D 2 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 F 0 22 82 1E 30 37 20 4D 61 72 6F 6F 6E 20 35 0

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:58 pm

The activation issue is very weird.

What OS is this on?

Provide mlserver logs when this happens.

You reactivate with same activation code and all is good?

Make sure RNET is disconnected from the ST2. This plugin is for RS232 only.

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Sat Nov 10, 2007 11:27 pm

Windows XP Pro.
Yeah basically when i unload and reload it says expired. I have to restart ML then put in my license and then put in the activation code and restart then all is good until I unload again.

It probably has something to do with the fact that I moved servers and got new activation codes or something.

I'll post logs tomorrow.

Just out of curiousity, why does having russound devices interconnected via RNET cause problems with RS232 communication on the serial port?

Right now I have
CAV6.6 -->RNET--->ST2S--->RNET--->iBridge
at the same time as
CAV6.6--->RS232(COM3)--->MLSERVER
and
ST2S--->RS232(COM5)---->MLSERVER

I've tried removing the RNET cables and I get the exact same problem with the ST2S plugin as well as my keypads no longer control the ST2S as expected.


Return to “Russound”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest