CAV66 - AllPowerOn not working for me

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

CAV66 - AllPowerOn not working for me

Postby Oronomus » Tue Nov 08, 2011 3:49 pm

I am using the new "MLCAV66|AllPower~On" command from the new Command Builder. It is not working for me. Log attached.

Also tried the old Cav.AllOn command. No dice.

The individual zone toggle is working both to turn on and off, and also to set volume. I am using:

Macro|MLCycleStates|Set~AudioZones~1!MLCAV66|Keypad~1~1~PowerToggle!MLCAV66|SetTOV~1~1~50
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: CAV66 - AllPowerOn not working for me

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:17 pm

The byte string sent to the CAV was correct. But the CAV never responded to the command. has the CAV zones been programmed for "System On Enable"?

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: CAV66 - AllPowerOn not working for me

Postby Oronomus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:35 am

Yes, I checked to make sure "SysOn" was set to "Enable" (it was). The Cav.AllOn command worked on the MLS3 setup. I am on a new server, so I also checked the USB to Serial settings. They are attached. Every other command I am using for the CAV6.6 is working fine, so I think the serial port is communicating OK. I also tired a power down and restart of the CAV unit. Any other suggestions?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: CAV66 - AllPowerOn not working for me

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:39 am

I'll check the protocol document again but the command string looks correct.

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: CAV66 - AllPowerOn not working for me

Postby Oronomus » Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:24 pm

BTW, should have mentioned the "Cav.AllOff" command is working...


Return to “Russound”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest