New version?

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact:

New version?

Postby rileydog » Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:48 am

I see a new version is available, 3.90.5.0 - a big jump from my current version, 3.10.51.0

What is new in this version? My MLCAV has been working great so I am reluctant to stir the pot...

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: New version?

Postby mcascio » Sat Jan 30, 2010 11:03 am

Hi Rileydog,

We've added support for the Russound C-Series which supports 8 inputs/8 outputs.

Now when you add a controller, it will ask which model you have and provide the correct number of Zones.

There were also a few issues with the All on/All off not working correctly with the C-series that was resolved.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact:

Re: New version?

Postby rileydog » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:11 am

If Dave is in the code, maybe he can fix the 2/3 bugs that have been around for a long, long time.

1) DND toggle also changed loundness
2) Party toggle is goofy - when I issue it, it goes to master/off, skips on and doesn't stay on master, goes back to off
3) DND is by source not zone (this may be a fact of life but maybe there is something to fix)

I just upgraded the plugin and still get the same 3 problems above.

Thanks!

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact:

Re: New version?

Postby rileydog » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:13 am

One new big bug to report

I can't get the plugin to save my COM settings - after I restart ML, no radio buttons are set (GC/COM), and COM reverts to 1. I have to manually change this every restart...

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact:

Re: New version?

Postby rileydog » Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:25 am

One more bug for multiple Cav's:

The variables for zone name are not populating correctly on the second CAV - the cav66_c2z1_zonename is the same as cav66_c1z1_zonename


Return to “Russound”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest