Support for MCA-C5 with MDK-C5 keypads?

AndyM
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 7:38 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Support for MCA-C5 with MDK-C5 keypads?

Postby AndyM » Sun May 31, 2009 8:43 pm

Hello;

I am considering the Russound C5 system.
Does the current Russound CAV/CAM ML plug-in support the MCA-5?
If yes, is the same fucntionality available, or are there restrictions, unknowns, or?
Any help would be appreciated.

Thank You,

Nexus
Member
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 7:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Support for MCA-C5 with MDK-C5 keypads?

Postby Nexus » Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:57 pm

Bump... interested in knowing this as well.

Nexus
Member
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 7:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Support for MCA-C5 with MDK-C5 keypads?

Postby Nexus » Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:10 am

Wow... it's awfully quiet around here. :?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: Support for MCA-C5 with MDK-C5 keypads?

Postby mcascio » Sat Sep 12, 2009 8:22 am

Unfortunately we didn't have a Russound C5 laying around to test with. :)

We did assist a dealer this weekedn with an install who did have a Russound C5 system. It looks the existing plugin works for the most part. There are a few minor issues that need to be resolved though. You definitely have volume control and power. Some of the more advanced functions to zones above 6 were not working such as adjusting bass/treble. I don't think the all on/off worked. This will have to go on to Dave's list of ToDos.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

Nexus
Member
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2003 7:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Support for MCA-C5 with MDK-C5 keypads?

Postby Nexus » Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:00 pm

Thanks Mario, I appreciate the info.


Return to “Russound”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest