Parsing Cam XM Radio

User avatar
ssawyer
New Member
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 4:18 am
Contact:

Parsing Cam XM Radio

Postby ssawyer » Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:31 pm

I currently have a cav66 (controller 1), a cam (controller2) and st2 setup using Rnet. The cam has an XM radio tuner built in. Does anyone know how to write a script or some way that I can pull information from the XM tuner to display current information in MainLobby. Here is a copy of the log from the cav66 plugin:

Rcvd: [42 bytes]
Rcvd: [F0 7D 0 79 1 7D 0 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 14 0 20 82 1C 47 61 76 69 6E 20 44 65 67 72 61 77 0 0 0 0 0 43 F7]
Begin Message [0]
Set Data Message
Target Device is [79]
Target Controller is [1]
Target Zone is [0]
Target Path Levels [2] Menu=[011]
Level #1 [1]
Level #2 [1]
Source Device is [0]
Source Controller is [1]
Source Zone is [7D]
Source Path Levels [2] Menu=[011]
Level #1 [1]
Level #2 [1]
CAV Controller is [2]
CAV Zone is [126]
Standard Interface Message [Gavin Degraw]
End Message [0]
Rcvd: [42 bytes]
Rcvd: [F0 7D 0 79 1 7D 0 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 14 0 20 81 1C 49 6E 20 4C 6F 76 65 20 57 69 74 68 20 41 20 47 0 46 F7]
Begin Message [0]
Set Data Message
Target Device is [79]
Target Controller is [1]
Target Zone is [0]
Target Path Levels [2] Menu=[011]
Level #1 [1]
Level #2 [1]
Source Device is [0]
Source Controller is [1]
Source Zone is [7D]
Source Path Levels [2] Menu=[011]
Level #1 [1]
Level #2 [1]
CAV Controller is [2]
CAV Zone is [126]
Standard Interface Message [In Love With A G]
End Message [0]
Rcvd: [42 bytes]
Rcvd: [F0 7D 0 79 1 7D 0 0 2 1 1 2 1 1 0 0 1 0 14 0 20 43 1C 48 69 74 73 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 40 F7]
Begin Message [0]
Set Data Message
Target Device is [79]
Target Controller is [1]
Target Zone is [0]
Target Path Levels [2] Menu=[011]
Level #1 [1]
Level #2 [1]
Source Device is [0]
Source Controller is [1]
Source Zone is [7D]
Source Path Levels [2] Menu=[011]
Level #1 [1]
Level #2 [1]
CAV Controller is [2]
CAV Zone is [126]
Standard Interface Message [Hits]
End Message [0]

This message fires every 10 seconds or so. The information that i would like to use is in red. The Cav zone information shows the current zone that is active ie. zone 2 and then it also shows the current XM station number when this information is pushed.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:52 pm

Have you tried the MLRussoundST2 plugin? It was designed for the XM tuner. It connects only via RS232 and not RNET.

User avatar
ssawyer
New Member
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 4:18 am
Contact:

Postby ssawyer » Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:16 pm

I appreciate your quick response. I do not have enough rs232 ports on the computer to support connecting the st2 and the Cav66. I also read another log where some had problems with multiple connections to the cav system using the rs232, is that still true? Another question is will the st2 plugin grab that information from the Cam? Also, will the st2 read the dual tuners that are built in as well as the xm from the CAM?

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:51 pm

u might look into a usb to serial edgeport or other.

I can't remember if there were rnet / rs232 issues.

I think the dual tuner is supported.

It's been a while so hard for me to remember.

try it for the trial period.

User avatar
ssawyer
New Member
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 4:18 am
Contact:

Postby ssawyer » Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:12 am

Thanks David I will give it a try.

User avatar
ssawyer
New Member
New Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 4:18 am
Contact:

Postby ssawyer » Fri Aug 01, 2008 5:01 pm

David, it worked great. I am using xmlobby to send the commands through the st2 to change the channel. As far as i can tell, the St2 plugin will only handle 2 sources, which is a shame. My current setup is source1 XM Radio on the Cam source2 is tuner1 on the st2 and source3 is tuner2 on the st2. The plugin will only see and control source1 and source2.

Is there a better command to send via the cav66 plugin that will grab the xmcurrentchannelnumber variable other than the following to change it to channel 26? The reason i ask is i am not able to change 26 into 2 and 6 to send those to the cav. If i am able to change the channel via the cav66 plugin then i will not need the st2 plugin.
MLServeCmd.Macro|MLCAV66|IR~{{{{clientname}}_rscontroller}}~{{{{clientname}}_rszone}}~Btn2!MLCAV66|IR~{{{{clientname}}_rscontroller}}~{{{{clientname}}_rszone}}~Btn6!MLPause|0.2!MLCAV66|IR~{{{{clientname}}_rscontroller}}~{{{{clientname}}_rszone}}~Enter


Return to “Russound”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest