Descrete Control Buttons

Tell others how you're using MainLobby.
TCassio
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Descrete Control Buttons

Postby TCassio » Sat Jun 10, 2006 8:36 am

For thoes of us who have remote controls that don't have descrete commands for certian functions (toggle button,TV/VID button for 3 devices), I came up with a method for putting descrete buttons on your scenes using MLCycleStates and the MLSUBUIRT plugins.

This example assumes you already have your USBUIRT set up with all IR commands needed for IR operation.

1. Create 3 different groups in MLCycleStates, we'll use vid1, vid2, vid3. Each group will have 3 sets of "Data, Lable, Command" commands. We will use a variable called "TVMode" (this will be used to store which group will be used based on current state).

Examples:

vid1
Data Lable Commands
1 1 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid1 (This does nothing because its already on this input)
2 2 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid2!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Pana~tvvid (Pana uses vid2 for its input)
3 3 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid3!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Sony~tvvid!MLPause|.5!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Sony~tvvid (Sony uses vid3 for its input)

vid2
Data Lable Commands
1 1 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid1!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~PanTV~tvvid!MLPause|.5!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Pana~tvvid (PanTV uses vid1 for its input)
2 2 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid2 (This does nothing because its already on this input)
3 3 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid3!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Sony~tvvid (Sony uses vid3 for its input)

vid3
Data Lable Commands
1 1 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid1!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~PanTV~tvvid (PanTV uses vid1 for its input)
2 2 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid2!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Pana~tvvid!MLPause|.5!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Pana~tvvid (Pana uses vid2 for its input)
3 3 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid3 (This does nothing because its already on this input)


2. Create 3 buttons on your remote scene. You can lable them whatever you want. In the MLServeCMD box enter.

Examples:

MLServeCmd.MLCycleStates|Set~{{TVMode}}~1 (button 1)
MLServeCmd.MLCycleStates|Set~{{TVMode}}~2 (button 2)
MLServeCmd.MLCycleStates|Set~{{TVMode}}~3 (button 3)

The TVMode variable determines what set of commands are used.

Be sure to add a command in your startup plugin to define the default value of "TVMode", if you don't this will not work until you set "TVMode" to a value of either vid1, vid2, or vid3.
MLServeCmd.Setvariable|TVMode~vid1

For this example, I kept it simple, but you can add on to each line additional commands to switch your audio amp input, amp mode (stadium or concert anything you want.

Edit: Fixed typo.
Last edited by TCassio on Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

MurrayW
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1198
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 1:05 pm
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Descrete Control Buttons

Postby MurrayW » Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:21 am

TCassio wrote:Examples:

vid2
Data Lable Commands
1 1 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid1!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~PanTV~tvvid!MLPause|.5!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Pana~tvvid (PanTV uses vid1 for its input)
2 2 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid1 (This does nothing because its already on this input)
3 3 MLServeCmd.Macro|Setvariable|TVMode~vid3!MLUSBUIRT|SendIR~Sony~tvvid (Sony uses vid3 for its input)

I'm sure that it is just a typo on your post, but the 2nd line should set TVMode to vid2 not vid1.

Good work.

Murray

TCassio
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 278
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Postby TCassio » Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:22 am

You are correct, I will fix it, Thanks.


Return to “How are you using MainLobby?”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest