Expired Libraries

Post beta version feedback on MainLobby releases
User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Expired Libraries

Postby jjjukebox » Wed Oct 08, 2008 8:23 am

There are some libraries that I do not own or want that have expiration errors coming up in my MLS log every 15 minutes and and sending messages to my ML161 clients.

How do I get this to stop?

Thanx
J.J. Jukebox
Member

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed Oct 08, 2008 8:29 am

Either buy the library and license it in MLServer. Or, send an email to DaveP that you have purchased it and want the license for it, Or replace the client's identified library file with the default small one that ships with MainLobby3 client. The small one will have the same Libary00XX.swf name, but be a smaller file. This is a placeholder file for the licensed version of that library.

Restart MainLobby client.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: Expired Libraries

Postby mcascio » Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:01 am

jjjukebox wrote:There are some libraries that I do not own or want that have expiration errors coming up in my MLS log every 15 minutes and and sending messages to my ML161 clients.

How do I get this to stop?

Thanx


Jim,

We'll be working on making the transition of removing nonlicensed libraries easier in the future.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby jjjukebox » Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:11 am

Thanx to you both

I will try the suggestion from David until the new procedure is in place

Later
J.J. Jukebox

Member

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:22 am

DavidL wrote:Or replace the client's identified library file with the default small one that ships with MainLobby3 client. The small one will have the same Libary00XX.swf name, but be a smaller file. This is a placeholder file for the licensed version of that library.

But as reported 3 weeks ago, that doesn't work...

http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/foru ... hp?t=13743
MLComDevice: Control serial/TCP device (ASCII/hex) - MLSchedule: Alternative to MLScheduler
MLBeyondTV and MLSageTV: PVR support - TChanger: Sony BDP-CX7000ES 400 disc Bluray changer
TRadio: Sirius/HD/XM radio - TChart: Chart from variable Wiki

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Oct 08, 2008 10:07 am

I believe Dave has resolved this (MLWebLobby still showing up) issue in a beta version of MLServer that we will be releasing soon.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:04 am

This is all resolved in the next beta release or Mainlobby and MLServer. Details will be in the release.

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby jjjukebox » Wed Oct 08, 2008 9:40 pm

Also,

That pop up on the client is leaving my FXLayer2 at x=1025 when I hit the "X" button. Needs to be changed as it screws up all my FX2 layer scenes.

Thanx
J.J. Jukebox

Member

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Oct 09, 2008 7:18 am

jjjukebox wrote:Also,

That pop up on the client is leaving my FXLayer2 at x=1025 when I hit the "X" button. Needs to be changed as it screws up all my FX2 layer scenes.

Thanx


Jim,

I'm not seeing this - can you confirm that it is the license warning popup? Are you sure there is not something else triggering that. By default, the license warnings are on a layer of its own and should not conflict with any of the FX layers.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:48 pm

Mario - How do I stop the licensing pop up issue with library 13 in the beta version?? - it is driving me nuts. I must stop.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Oct 09, 2008 11:30 pm

You could send me your MLServer.mdb file or hang on until the next release of MLServer. The former is quicker.

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby jjjukebox » Fri Oct 10, 2008 1:57 pm

Mario,

My apolgies for FXLayer2 post. With further investigation I found some of my overlays had some old code and just so happened as the pop up showed.

Thanx
J.J. Jukebox

Member

User avatar
cborod
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1208
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:26 pm
Location: Mount Gretna, PA
Contact:

Postby cborod » Sat Oct 11, 2008 10:15 pm

new challenge. After updating itunes on mlserver,my designer license is invalid...

it was okay yesterday. but now clients are showing error box about designer nor licensed and mlserver not connected.

beta cdoe dients are now dead in water
ChrisB


___________________________________
"Round up the usual suspects."

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Sun Oct 12, 2008 5:36 am

Just talked to Dave about this - delete the license key and activation code and close the registration window. It will give you a 30 day trial.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
cborod
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1208
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:26 pm
Location: Mount Gretna, PA
Contact:

Postby cborod » Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:49 am

thx!
ChrisB





___________________________________

"Round up the usual suspects."


Return to “MainLobby Beta”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest