Some 0026 Library Shots

Help inspire others. Post your screenshots and scene files for all to see and share.
User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Wed May 27, 2009 10:16 pm

Hi both Daves

Thanks for the help, I know none is complaining but I am sorry I didn't mean to hijack this thread as those screens are way cool! I just needs some help to get the studder out.

Here is my coding

0019_0053_Release used

The lable on the slider is

{{mllighting_002_value}}

ML cmd is

MLServeCmd.Macro|MLServeCmd.SetVariable|mllighting_002_value~{{value}}!MLServeCmd.MLLighting|On~002~{{mllighting_002_value}}!


a toggle button I incorporate in the scene

MLServeCmd.MLLighting|Toggle~002


Thanks
James

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Wed May 27, 2009 10:38 pm

James;
No issue; I posted the original thread to promote questions. What is the issue with the roll out? Does not work? pops out at the incorrect location? Does not go away :roll: (always my problem)

Let me know and I will post some examples of my various roll outs to give you a hand.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
davevans
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 2:36 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Postby davevans » Thu May 28, 2009 6:05 am

Hi James, I have basically the same thing. Only change is what I send to the lighting On command. see below

MLServeCmd.Macro|MLServeCmd.SetVariable|mllighting_002_value~{{value}}!MLServeCmd.MLLighting|On~002~{{value}}!

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu May 28, 2009 6:34 am

BTW, this command can be simplified to:
MLServeCmd.Macro|SetVariable|mllighting_002_value~{{value}}!MLLighting|On~002~{{value}}

No need for the extra MLServeCmd's and the "!" at the end.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:10 pm

I tried that exact code and I still get a studder

Thanks
James

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:16 pm

Make sure to turn off verbose logging at the Server. That may help.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:21 pm

nope try that no change

thanks tho

User avatar
davevans
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 2:36 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Postby davevans » Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:42 pm

Only other thing I can think of is really ugly, but may work. you would use the combinations of the above command and automation rules. Here is what I'm thinking, note the slight differences in variable names

the variable for your slider would now be
mllighting_002_value_update

Then your command would be
MLServeCmd.Macro|SetVariable|mllighting_002_value_update~{{value}}!MLLighting|On~002~{{value}}

Then finally you would create an automation rule that would update mllighting_002_value_update any time mllighting_002_value changes.

This way you have completely decoupled the slider variable from the actual light variable thus removing the studder, but the automation rule will keep the slider in sync with any local dimming changes. The bad part is you would basically need an automation rule for each light.

Again, not pretty, but it should work


Return to “User Gallery - Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest