Toggle RemoteFX on and off

If you have created a unique MLServeCmd that performs a unique task, please post it here so others can learn from them.
User avatar
mabrett00
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:16 am
Location: New City, NY
Contact:

Toggle RemoteFX on and off

Postby mabrett00 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 7:52 am

I am trying to toggle RemoteFX on and off with the push of the same button. If on and press turns off, if off and press turns on...

I cannot seem to get the right server command can someone please help

thanks
M

User avatar
mosleyh
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Postby mosleyh » Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:39 pm

Try this:

#1 - Download and install MLCycleStates plugin

#2 - delete ".doc" from the end of the name, then import the attached file (RFX Cycle states.states) into MLCycleStates

#3 - put this text in the MLServeCmd field of a button:

Code: Select all

MLServeCmd.MLCycleStates|Next~RFX


The button should now toggle your remoteFX on and off.

You can get into more detail, such as setting the state when you come into the scene, etc., but this should demonstrate the basic concept, and get you started. . .
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mabrett00
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:16 am
Location: New City, NY
Contact:

Postby mabrett00 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 7:10 pm

Mos...

thanks for the help...
I imported your states.states... it did not work for me. I copied the command line as you directed and imported the states file... the details appear in the mlcycle area, however there are 2 commands for each detail show and hide and there is also a duplicate of each detail...

not sure what I am doing wrong...

User avatar
mabrett00
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 6:16 am
Location: New City, NY
Contact:

Postby mabrett00 » Mon Nov 07, 2005 7:12 pm

okay never mind.... I am an idiot, I just realized that I was not connected to MLServer.... Sorry DUDE it worked like a charm....

User avatar
mosleyh
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Postby mosleyh » Mon Nov 07, 2005 7:33 pm

glad to be of help. . .


Return to “MLServeCmd Examples”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest