Question about client name

If you have created a unique MLServeCmd that performs a unique task, please post it here so others can learn from them.
Posts: 595
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: Downingtown, PA

Question about client name

Postby donburkard » Fri Mar 27, 2009 9:39 pm

Ok in the command below, what purpose does "{{clientname}}" have?

MLServeCmd.MLCmd|{{clientname}}~loadOverlay~C:\Program Files\Cinemar\Content\Attempts\

I just set that to be my command with mlalarmclock so i could se what it does. My question is what client is it going to launch on? How does it know? do i need to actually put the actual client name in?
Hooked on HighDef

Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1127
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 7:01 pm
Location: Latham, Massachusetts

Postby ricks » Fri Mar 27, 2009 9:44 pm

Hi Don,

With {{clientname}} that means it will substitute whichever client you initiate the command from or in other words, whichever client you're using when you hit that button. So if you want it to run from MLServer instead of a client you can substitute that client's name assuming you have a client with audio close by. I use whole house audio for MLAlarm clock so it doesn't matter in my case what client it is as long as it sends the audio to the correct zone. Makes it easier when 4 of us are using it.

Also, you don't need MLServeCmd anymore. Save's you a little typing. :D


Return to “MLServeCmd Examples”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest