Wrong Logos being Used

Report any bugs you may notice in TVLobby
sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Wrong Logos being Used

Postby sonypoolplr » Mon Jun 05, 2006 5:38 pm

I purchased the network logs and I have them showing up in TVLobby but I am having problems with a couple. First there is a 0015_NFL Network logo but TVLobby isn't using it, and if I go into the library, it is there but when I go into the icons section of the plugin it isn't. Also, there is a 0015_Outdoor life network logo but again I can't find inside the plugin area.

Thanks for any help with this.

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Postby sonypoolplr » Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:13 am

Bump.....

Can anyone help with this?

Thanks

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Postby sonypoolplr » Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:07 am

Wow, 67 views of this and no one has any idea what is going on? I realize that with all the work for ML3 that this isn't something too high on the list, but I would really like to understand what is happening with this.

Thanks.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Fri Jun 09, 2006 8:05 am

If there is a problem, then only Mario can address this as it would be in the Flash library. I will send him this thread link if he missed it.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Fri Jun 09, 2006 9:57 am

sonypoolplr,

It sounds like the Network Logos are in your Library but not showing up when using TVLobby.

What happens is as channels are added / removed our database does not.

If you have MS Access you can manually make the change. If not, let us know all the channels that are not showing up and we can make an update.

The file is located in your MLSERVER\Data folder: TV.mdb

There is a table called TblChannelIcons. The ChannelDisplayName should match the call letters for that channel. Then the channelIcon should match the exact name of the graphic.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Postby sonypoolplr » Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:32 pm

Thank you. I think we have MS Access at work and I will check. If we don't I'll let you know which ones aren't working.

Thanks again.


Return to “TVLobby Public Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest