Scroll Up and Down Buttons Off

Report any bugs you may notice in TVLobby
Larry Pitman
Member
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 8:14 pm
Location: Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Contact:

Scroll Up and Down Buttons Off

Postby Larry Pitman » Fri Jul 30, 2004 3:22 pm

I am using an Airpanel as my MainLobby display, and when I use the channel scroll down it skips two(2) screens and I have to use scroll up to get back to the missed screen. The resolution or font(?) allows 8 lines of channels per screen.

Larry.

Larry Pitman
Member
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 8:14 pm
Location: Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Contact:

Airpanel button problem

Postby Larry Pitman » Sat Jul 31, 2004 1:32 pm

Ok, the problem seems to related to the touch screen, as a mouse click only advances channel screen one screen at a time. I am careful to make sure that a touch is only one click and other buttons seem to work ie. loading different mls screens and added buttons all seem to work fine. The channel up and down buttons seem to be to sensitve or something.

Larry.

digitaltrader
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2004 2:15 pm
Contact:

Postby digitaltrader » Sat Jul 31, 2004 11:27 pm

I have the same problem with my scroll wheel on my compaq tablet pc, as one scroll advances 2 pages.

Larry Pitman
Member
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 8:14 pm
Location: Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Contact:

Still a problem

Postby Larry Pitman » Fri Aug 13, 2004 2:53 pm

Anyone watching this thread ? Touch panel scrolling is still an issue.

Larry.

User avatar
Einsteins Dad
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2004 9:46 pm
Contact:

scrolling using an AirPanel

Postby Einsteins Dad » Sun Sep 26, 2004 5:26 pm

I am still having problems channel scrolling using my Airpanel. It skips two screens with a single tap. I see other people have the same problem. Is there a fix on the way?

Larry Pitman
Member
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 8:14 pm
Location: Colorado Springs, Co, USA
Contact:

Still a problem !!!

Postby Larry Pitman » Sat Oct 23, 2004 7:56 pm

Is anyone concerned with our issue here? Scrolling is still a double screen for each tap.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Mon Oct 25, 2004 11:50 am

Hi Guys,

Please log in and download the latest version of TVLobby.

Just reinstall the entire version although you don't need to install the MLServer plugin in the second phase...it won't hurt though since it shouldn't overwrite

This should fix the scrolling problem. Please report your results.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

rscottmcmahon
New Member
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 2:10 pm
Location: Plano, TX
Contact:

Postby rscottmcmahon » Mon Oct 25, 2004 9:39 pm

I am still seeing the double scrolling problem on my AirPanel.

- Scott

User avatar
Krumpy
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1228
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 10:17 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Contact:

Postby Krumpy » Fri Mar 11, 2005 12:10 am

Wierd problem... I am seeing it on one of my slower machines. All others are fine... Any updates to this?

hikari

re:

Postby hikari » Mon Mar 21, 2005 8:22 pm

I am using TVLobby on an airpanel and still have the scrolling issue, 1 click will scroll 2 pages. it seems to be a loading issue of sorts, where sometimes if i hit scroll down once (it will scroll 2 pages) and then hit scroll up quickly once, it will scroll up only once.

Kinda makes TVLobby not really useble on airpanels, which I think is the strongest point, to be able to view listing and watch TV uninterupted.

Any status on fix?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue May 10, 2005 10:58 am

There is a new update for TVLobby.
Please login and redownload TVLobby 1.01a.

UPDATES INCLUDE
BUGFIX: Scrolling feature when used with Airpanel was moving two screens instead of 1
CHANGED: Channel Display length to accommodate 4 Channels

Once you've tested, please report back and I'll make a public announcement if all looks good.

You'll want to upgrade your MLTVLobby Plugin to 1.5.1 if you haven't done so already. (included with the installer)
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Jan 10, 2007 4:53 pm

Guys,

If anyone is still having issues with the double scroll, please upgrade to MainLobby Version 3.00.51 and see if that solves the problem.

Please report your results.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

martyt50
New Member
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2005 9:38 am
Contact:

Postby martyt50 » Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:47 am

Have upgrade to 3.051 and the scrolling issue still exists on my airpanels.


Return to “TVLobby Public Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest