Watch Command

Post your suggestions for improving TVLobby here
User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Watch Command

Postby jjjukebox » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:12 pm

Is there any way to implement a Watch Command. For example:

MLTVLobby|Watch~123 or MLTVLobby|Watch~1~2~3 etc.

This could populate a channel variable{s), execute the WATCH command in the TVLobby plugin and execute an UpdateNowPlaying command as well.

This would allow changing channels from an external .mls and also have the program info updated as well for display in .mls scenes.

Just a thought.
J.J. Jukebox
Member

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:37 pm

There is a ChangeChannel command, which in principle should do that, but currently it seems to suffer from similar issues to UpdateNowPlaying... ;) Also, I haven't figured out how to force a proper update of tvlobby.swf, when the commands don't originate from it...

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby jjjukebox » Sun Dec 16, 2007 8:48 pm

Excellent!

I was not looking to use this with the TVLobby showing anyways.

Thanx
J.J. Jukebox

Member

wireless
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 210
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2004 10:44 am
Location: East Tennessee
Contact:

Postby wireless » Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:11 am

It would be great if we could have the ability to set up a page of favorites, network logos, and have the look up for the ChannelDisplayName and ChannelDisplayNumber from the tv.mdb along with the ChangeChannel command.


Return to “TVLobby Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest