Need help getting started with TVlobby (XMLTV)

Please post general questions about TVLobby here
User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Need help getting started with TVlobby (XMLTV)

Postby pacman » Mon Feb 11, 2008 4:58 pm

Hi Everyone

I have tried to get TVLobby back up and working again, I hyave completed steps 1-4 and I am having trouble with step 5 I keep getting a error message that it can't find the file any ideas???


Thanks
James Paquin

Configuring XMLTV Data Download

Requires MLTVLobby.dll of v 3.0.18 or newer

1) Create an account with Schedules Direct www.schedulesdirect.org

2) Configure your listings online at Schedules Direct.

3) Download XMLTV from www.xmltv.org

4) Install into the C:\XMLTV folder. XMLTV does not like folder names with spaces in them.

5) From a command prompt in the XMLTV folder configure XMLTV by running the following command once:

XMLTV tv_grab_na_dd --configure

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Mon Feb 11, 2008 6:14 pm

from a MSDOS window, on the PC that has XMLTV already installed,
type cd\
and then
cd xmltv
you will then be in the xmltv directory (in dos)
paste
XMLTV tv_grab_na_dd --configure
into that window.
You should see a connection to XMLTV and it should ask you questions like what time zone, your user ID and password and if you wanted to edit channels.

ps... did you see I called back?

User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:14 pm

Thanks Dave

I think I have it I am just waiting on the process time as I am still not getting anything in tvlobby

Thanks
James

User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:56 pm

Hi

I have it populating TVLobby now but it does not show any information in the time slot block and when you press the now button it goes eactly 1 day behind.

I checked the computer clock and it shows the right day and time.

I opened the config file with notepad and it has the right time adjustment -700.

I noticed there is no sports or movie info coming up but there is actors.

when I click on a channel it will bring up 8 or 9 listing in a row but there are a day in a half old.

I am using tvlobby 3.0.38

MlServer 3.0.421

Any ideas?


James

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Tue Feb 12, 2008 11:02 am

pacman wrote:I checked the computer clock and it shows the right day and time.

Check it again and make sure it's the right year too..

Any ideas?

You could install MDBViewerPlus and check in the tv.mdb database itself if everything looks fine, with all the tables populated and the correct dates.

With a family name like Paquin, any chance you are using the French (France) regional settings? If so, try English (US) or French (Canada)...

User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:01 am

Hi Fonceur

Sorry I took so long to get back to you, I have been very busy with installations. No I can't speak a word of French other than French fries :lol:

The clock does show 2008

Thanks for the tip with the database I was able to see all the information was in the database. I have got things up and running but I can not get the time shift to work. I reconfigured with removing the config file,tv listings and Database and set the time while configuring to +0000 and with-0700, -0800 and nothing works to make the time shift I am still 8 hrs out.

anyone got have some ideas what to try.


Thanks
James Paquin

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:36 pm

pacman wrote:I have got things up and running but I can not get the time shift to work. I reconfigured with removing the config file,tv listings and Database and set the time while configuring to +0000 and with-0700, -0800 and nothing works to make the time shift I am still 8 hrs out.

You did use the method described in the wiki to setup that shift?

Did you check the following thread:

http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/foru ... hp?t=11890

Maybe the suggestions in there might help...


Return to “TVLobby Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest