Populate variables for all channels?

If you think your idea is da bomb - let us know.
madmax
Member
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2004 11:40 am
Contact:

Populate variables for all channels?

Postby madmax » Thu May 29, 2008 9:31 am

Can we have support added to populate variables of the currently playing artist for all channels? I would like to make Custom scenes for a small umpc and there's too much dead space on the SWF.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu May 29, 2008 9:38 am

The next update scheduled for XMLobby is a complete rewrite.

While it's still a ways a way. It will allow the dynamic building of interfaces similar to DVDLobby Pro 3.75.

The rewrite will allow users to specify how many items per page are viewable per client which should address your needs.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
cborod
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1208
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 5:26 pm
Location: Mount Gretna, PA
Contact:

Postby cborod » Thu May 29, 2008 11:47 am

an add-on request that the new plug-in offer the mapping of xmlogos to channels as is currently done with tvlobby..
The stand alone gui graphix library is nice, but would be doubly powerful if intergrated throughout....
ChrisB


___________________________________
"Round up the usual suspects."

User avatar
jjjukebox
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1024
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 9:54 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby jjjukebox » Thu May 29, 2008 12:10 pm

Excellent news on the rewrite!!

Will the new version use MLWorker to get coverart? Also update all variables prior to doing search so at least the info displayed is current.

Current version hangs MLServer or crashes it periodically when doing deep seraches.

Thanx
J.J. Jukebox
Member


Return to “XMLobby Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest