DVD Lobby overwriting my existing library

Repository of MainLobby Server plug-ins and updates not available in the current installation.
scotthpdx

DVD Lobby overwriting my existing library

Postby scotthpdx » Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:15 am

I have two DVD carousels, first one Pioneer and it has about 600 DVDs catalogged in DVD lobby, the second I am just getting started with. I installed the new 0019 sony DVD mls screens and got the catalogging to function up to the point where you can save the DVD.

I think I have a configuration issue, causing me to overwrite my existing titles in the database. Here is what I have:

Location MLCX777ES1 is the Sony, this is changer#1
Location Carousel is the Pioneer, this is changer#1 also.. (I know, but it works when I am controlling them)

When I put a DVD in a slot in the Sony, say Changer1, slot 16 for a movie Indianna Jones, I get the data for the DVD great, then I press the SAVE button. I do make sure that I am selecting the location MLCS777ES1 prior to pressing Save. The 0016 Sony mls screen says at the top of the screen that it is overwriting the existing database entry. This should be a new entry for the Location MLCX777ES1. I then look in the database usign the DVDLobby Pro Plug in screen and I have a new (overwritten) entry for Indianna Jones, but the entry for "Lost in Space" from the Sony Carousel changer#1, slot 16 is now gone. Doesn't seem to respect the Location field.

I thought it was odd that the Sony and the Pioneer both showed up as changer1. I tried to refer to the Sony as changer3, since it is listed in the remotes config as Source 3.

Can someone advise me as to how I should refer to the sony and the Carousels? Or am I doing this right?

Scott :cry:

DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible

Re: DVD Lobby overwriting my existing library

Postby DavidL » Sat Sep 12, 2009 8:12 am

What plugin are you using to control the pioneer?