anyone using Main Lobby with CBUS

Place to post your ideas and questions on how to integrate Cinemar's software in a Home Automation System (lighting, security, hvac, etc.)
User avatar
arnis@nyherji.is
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 9:55 am
Location: Iceland
Contact:

anyone using Main Lobby with CBUS

Postby arnis@nyherji.is » Tue Feb 08, 2005 8:45 am

anyone using Main Lobby with CBUS to control lights

I would like to know what solution you are using to do that, and how it is working.

Thanks
Arni V.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Tue Feb 08, 2005 9:42 am

Is there a CBUS plugin for Homeseer? If so, that's the way to do it.

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Tue Feb 08, 2005 1:08 pm

CBUS? What? Are you from Iceland or something... :wink: :D

bwally
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 364
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 6:23 am
Location: ontario, canada
Contact:

Postby bwally » Tue Feb 08, 2005 6:45 pm

i think CBUS is big throughout Europe and Australia.

I know XaP has something

rahl
Member
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 1:37 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Postby rahl » Tue Feb 08, 2005 8:13 pm

C-Bus is, amongt other things, a lighting control system. It is designed in Adelaide, Australia and is now being exported to the UK and, presumably, Europe.

There is no C-Bus plugin for MainLobby. I have created a GML group for switching group addresses through C-Gate but it is only one way. i.e. there is no status feedback. CouchPotateo has created an interface for XaP and HomeSeer which he discusses here..

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Wed Feb 09, 2005 12:19 am

bwally wrote:i think CBUS is big throughout Europe and Australia.

I know XaP has something



It was a funny... he IS from Iceland (at least his sig says so). :D

User avatar
phcjpp
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 2:58 am
Location: London
Contact:

Postby phcjpp » Wed Aug 16, 2006 4:55 pm

Pls see new CBUS plugin forum for info on upcomgin plugin.

Chris

tmax
Member
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 4:36 pm
Contact:

Postby tmax » Wed Dec 20, 2006 6:33 am

I am a product Manager for Siemens EIB (European Installation Bus) Building Automation in Ireland. Also I am currently looking to integrate EIB (similar to C-Bus) with HL for residenial type applications
I'm trying to to do this with EIB-RS232 gateway and ASCII as this is how we integrate with Crestron and AMX.
Currently in development, but I think this may be your easiest way for 2-way comminucation.


Return to “Home Automation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest