Problems changing active city

Please post general questions about WeatherLobby here
User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Problems changing active city

Postby albright_family » Fri Aug 26, 2011 6:36 pm

I have been updating a few of my scenes, and wanted to add weather data for family that lives on the East Coast (I live on the West coast), I set up the new locations in MLWeather, I then setup buttons which fire off the following commands:
MLWeatherLobby|Active~{{mlweather_location_2_ID}} which then fires in the Events pages as
Active~USSC0182

But none of the weather information updates to show the different city's information. Am I missing something?

Please help.

Russell

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Aug 27, 2011 12:03 pm

Look in the MLServer\Data folder. do you have a USSC0182.xml file there? If no then no weather is being downloaded. If yes delete the one that is there and issue the command again to see if you get an updated xml file. Let me know the results.

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby albright_family » Sat Aug 27, 2011 1:44 pm

no xml files were in that folder... Hmmmm...

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Aug 27, 2011 2:36 pm

If there are no xml files then MLWorker is not able to download the weather report. Can you look at the MLWorker Agent event log while you issue the command. You should see the request and then the download event.

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby albright_family » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:10 pm

I am looking at the logs for MLWorker Agent Gateway here is what it is showing:


8/27/2011 2:08:16 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:16 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:21 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:21 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:26 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:26 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:31 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:31 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:36 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:36 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:41 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:41 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:46 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:46 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:51 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:51 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:08:56 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:08:56 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:01 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:01 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:06 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:06 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:11 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:11 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:15 PM SendText [GetXMLFile~http://datapump.cinemaronline.com/Intellicast.php?id=USSC0182~C:\Program Files\MLServer\Data\AdvUSSC0182.xml~MLWeatherLobby|LoadXMLAdv~C:\Program Files\MLServer\Data\AdvUSSC0182.xml] as client []
8/27/2011 2:09:15 PM SendCommand Error: Failed to send since Worker has disconnected
8/27/2011 2:09:17 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:17 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:19 PM SendText [GetXMLFile~http://datapump.cinemaronline.com/Intellicast.php?id=USSC0182~C:\Program Files\MLServer\Data\AdvUSSC0182.xml~MLWeatherLobby|LoadXMLAdv~C:\Program Files\MLServer\Data\AdvUSSC0182.xml] as client []
8/27/2011 2:09:19 PM SendCommand Error: Failed to send since Worker has disconnected
8/27/2011 2:09:22 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:22 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:27 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:27 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:32 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:32 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:37 PM Agent connection has closed
8/27/2011 2:09:38 PM Attempting to connect to the Agent
8/27/2011 2:09:40 PM SendText [CheckInternet~192.168.2.9] as client []
8/27/2011 2:09:40 PM SendCommand Error: Failed to send since Worker has disconnected

What could be causing this I wonder?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:12 pm

The MLWorker_Agent.exe cannot run. Try starting it be hand to see if it is complaining about something.

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby albright_family » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:23 pm

Okay so I closed the program out and manually loaded by running the MLWorker_Agent.exe in the MLServer folder and it launches just fine without complaints, yet MLServer is still not connecting to it.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:33 pm

Then most likely something is blocking the port preventing the connection. Is windows firewall running?

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby albright_family » Sat Aug 27, 2011 4:52 pm

Windows firewall has been disabled for a while, I even tried changing the port number. I am trying a full system reboot. I will report if this helps.

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Re: Problems changing active city

Postby albright_family » Sat Aug 27, 2011 5:40 pm

Okay a system reboot fixed it, I wonder what caused it to stop working.


Return to “WeatherLobby Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest